Hot Harmony Groups 1932-1951: Viddle De Vop, Vol. 2

Hot Harmony Groups 1932-1951: Viddle De Vop, Vol. 2


Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Basin Street Blues  -  Three Keys
  2. Fit as a Fiddle  -  Three Keys
  3. Jitterbug Sadie  -  Four Blues
  4. Bronzeville Jump @@Three Bits Of Rhythm
  5. The Blues Can Jump  -  Four Blues
  6. Bring Enough Clothes  - Timmie Rogers
  7. For Sentimental Reasons  -  Brown Dots
  8. My Baby @@Melody Masters
  9. Hoe Cake, Homminy and Sassafras Tea  -  Four Vagabonds
  10. Let's Be Sweethearts Again  - Bill Johnson
  11. Viddle de Vop  -  Three Flames
  12. Ooh Look a There Ain't She Pretty  -  Charioteers
  13. Until You Say You're Mine @@Dixieaires
  14. Everlovin' Slick  -  Whispers
  15. Bow Wow Wow  -  Brown Dots
  16. Hereafter  -  Bachelors
  17. Five O' Clock Blues  -  Striders
  18. Jumping Jack  -  Three Riffs
  19. Just in Case You Change Your Mind @@Four Deeptones
  20. I'm Afraid @@Billy And His Buddies Bunn

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Barney Kessel   Guitar
Jimmy Rowles   Piano
Skeeter Best   Guitar,Vocals
Red Callender   Bass
Cliff Givens   Bass
Bill Oldham   Vocals,String Bass
Egbert Victor   Piano,Vocals
James Waters   Baritone
Ira Williams   Baritone
Henry Owens   Group Member
Pico Payne   Tenor (Vocal)
Lee Young   Drums
Maxwell Street Jimmy Davis   Tenor Saxophone
Robert O'Neil   Tenor (Vocal)
Norval Taborn   Baritone
Joe Van Loan   Tenor (Vocal)
James Miller   Baritone
Danny Owens   Tenor (Vocal)
Tiger Haynes   Guitar,Vocals
Hurley Ramey   Guitar,Vocals
Jimmy Robinson   Bass
Pat Best   Baritone
Jeff Jordon   Vocals
Bob Pease   Bass,Tenor (Vocal)
George "Bon Bon" Tunnell   Piano,Tenor (Vocal)
John T. McGhee   Group Member
Timmie Rogers   Ukulele,Vocals
Conrad Frederick   Group Member
Arlandus Wilson   Group Member
Billy Williams & Choir   Tenor (Vocal)
Howard Doug Daniel   Bass
Bill Johnson   Alto Saxophone,Vocals
Eric Miller   Guitar,Vocals
Slim Furness   Guitar,Baritone
Edward Jackson   Tenor (Vocal)
Earl Plummer   Vocals
Howard Green   Group Member
Jimmy Robinson   Vocals
Jimmie Nabbie   Tenor (Vocal)
Edward Parton   Group Member
Charles Strider   Group Member
Gene Strider   Group Member
Jim Strider   Group Member
Jimmy Gordon   Bass

Technical Credits

H. Miller   Composer
Spencer Williams   Composer
Peter Rynston   Mastering
Eddie Maxwell   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >