Humble Pie

( 1 )

Overview

Pippa Hunnechurch is thrust into her own legal thriller when the hottest software company in town hauls her recruiting firm into court on a charge of “consultant malpractice.” A bad situation gets even worse when the ruthless industrial spy who orchestrated Pippa’s legal woes starts killing people-and decides to include Pippa on the growing list of victims.

Humble Pie is the third installment in the series of books chronicling Pippa ...
See more details below
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (19) from $1.99   
  • New (2) from $7.95   
  • Used (17) from $1.99   
Close
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
$7.95
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:

(47)

Condition:

New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

New
New New, never read paperback book, excellent condition.

Ships from: Goodrich, MI

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$45.00
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(139)

Condition: New
Brand new.

Ships from: acton, MA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Close
Sort by
Sending request ...

Overview

Pippa Hunnechurch is thrust into her own legal thriller when the hottest software company in town hauls her recruiting firm into court on a charge of “consultant malpractice.” A bad situation gets even worse when the ruthless industrial spy who orchestrated Pippa’s legal woes starts killing people-and decides to include Pippa on the growing list of victims.

Humble Pie is the third installment in the series of books chronicling Pippa Hunnechurch’s adventures, misadventures, and growth in personal faith. Readers and reviewers alike have been singing the praises of this likeable mystery series ably created by Ron and Janet Benrey.
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal
Amateur sleuth and corporate headhunter Pippa Hunnechurch returns for a third adventure (after Little White Lies and The Second Mile). This time, the headstrong British widow-turned-newlywed is being sued by the Hardesty Software Corporation for unethical business practices. she has stolen their star speechwriter, Dennis Grant, for one of her other clients. When Grant is murdered, Pippa and her associate, Gloria Spitz, search for clues in Grant's speeches that will help uncover his killer and save Pippa from the same fate. A charming mystery laced with Christian principles, this work will appeal to fans of Dorothy Gilman's "Mrs. Pollifax" series and PBS's Hetty Wainthropp Investigates. Recommended for Christian fiction and mystery collections. Copyright 2004 Reed Business Information.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780805430677
  • Publisher: B&H Publishing Group
  • Publication date: 5/15/2004
  • Pages: 304
  • Product dimensions: 6.00 (w) x 9.00 (h) x 1.00 (d)

Meet the Author

Ron and Janet Benrey have created an engaging character in Pippa Hunnechurch. Her British ways are charming and her humanity compelling. She is the kind of character that readers will connect to – and follow faithfully. Humble Pie is a page turning mystery with depth and spirit. I absolutely loved it. The only problem? Now I have to go back and read the other Hunnechurch novels! HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION.
MyShelf.com

The Benreys pen a mystery charmer à la Agatha Christie. The theme of pride vs. humility is handled with unique grace and humor. Pippa is a wonderful British character with quirks and expressions that bring her to life. Her associate is a great sidekick and James Huston is a delectable hero.
Romantic Times

One of evangelical Christian fiction's most delightful mystery protagonists …
Publishers Weekly

The mystery is complex with enough suspects to keep reading guessing until the climax is reached. Ron and Janet Benrey have written a mystery series that will have wide appeal.
Harriet Klausner

All the elements for a successful suspense novel are in place, but in the end it’s the character of Pippa that hooks the reader. Whether she’s whipping up an English trivfle, dodging gunfire, fending off amorous advances, or breaking into an office under the cover of darkness, Pippa has all the earmarks of compelling the same sort of reader lyalty that Agatha Christie’s Miss Marple of Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone engender. Delightful dialog, understated humor, and the right blend of romance and suspense guarantee the craving for a sequel.
Amazon.com
Read More Show Less

Table of Contents

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)