I Like You Like This: A Novel

I Like You Like This: A Novel

by Heather Cumiskey
I Like You Like This: A Novel

I Like You Like This: A Novel

by Heather Cumiskey

Paperback

$16.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A loner girl. A mysterious boy. With their peers and parents against them, can an unlikely love survive?

In 1984 Connecticut, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana feels cursed with wild, uncontrollable hair and a horrid complexion. Painfully aware of how invisible she is in high school, she longs to change her pathetic life by attempting to impress a group of popular girls. An ill-fated effort, except that she captures the attention of Deacon, a handsome and mysterious boy who also happens to be her school’s resident drug dealer.

Hannah’s life suddenly takes an unexpected detour into Deacon’s dangerous and seductive world. But when their relationship and her family unravel around her, Hannah is forced to reexamine a love she once trusted—while Deacon risks it all to win her back. 

Perfect for fans of Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland, 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher, and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I Like You Like This is the first book in a poignant young adult series about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure, and first love.

Lose yourself in a powerful coming-of-age love story with I Like You Like This.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781631522925
Publisher: She Writes Press
Publication date: 11/07/2017
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.80(d)
Lexile: 840L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Originally from Long Island, Heather Cumiskey is the daughter of a television veteran and a fearless homemaker. With three older brothers, she often turned to the teen book section in her town library in search of the answers when it came to girl stuff, boys, and coping with parents.



She received her Bachelor of Arts in English at State University of New York at Albany where she also studied dance and choreography. For more than two decades, she has worked as an advertising and marketing copywriter.



When she’s not writing, she lends her legs, lungs, and heart in helping special needs athletes compete in mainstream races. Heather currently lives in Maryland with her husband and three sons. I Like You Like This is her debut novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews