I Miss You Mouse

( 1 )

Overview

Mouse has something very important to tell her friend Bear. But first she has to find him. Readers will love helping Mouse search for her best friend by lifting the flaps. Is he up the tree with Monkey? Is he in the tall grass with Bunny? Is he under the leaves with Fox? At last, Mouse finds Bear, and she can tell him her very important message: "I miss you!"

Read More Show Less
... See more details below
Other sellers (Hardcover)
  • All (43) from $1.99   
  • New (18) from $1.99   
  • Used (25) from $1.99   
Note: Kids' Club Eligible. See More Details.
Sending request ...

Overview

Mouse has something very important to tell her friend Bear. But first she has to find him. Readers will love helping Mouse search for her best friend by lifting the flaps. Is he up the tree with Monkey? Is he in the tall grass with Bunny? Is he under the leaves with Fox? At last, Mouse finds Bear, and she can tell him her very important message: "I miss you!"

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

School Library Journal
PreS-Gr 1—Fans of Foley's "Mouse and Bear" books (Viking) will not be disappointed in this latest offering. When Mouse receives a note from Bear saying, "I miss you," she sets off to find him and tell him something important. She looks for him in a tree, behind rocks, in the tall grass, etc., and, in each place, an animal is hiding behind a flap, but there is no sign of Bear. Disappointed, she returns home to find him waiting for her. The simple illustrations are as endearing as Mouse and Bear themselves. While the text is similar to Eric Hill's Where's Spot? (Putnam, 1988), the sweetness of the characters, their obvious fondness for one another, and the message of friendship freshen the story.—C. J. Connor, Campbell County Public Library, Cold Spring, KY
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780670012381
  • Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
  • Publication date: 11/11/2010
  • Pages: 24
  • Sales rank: 646,289
  • Age range: 3 - 5 Years
  • Product dimensions: 9.10 (w) x 9.10 (h) x 0.40 (d)

Meet the Author

Greg Foley is the creative director of Visionaire, VMan, and V magazine. His first book, Thank You Bear, won the Charlotte Zolotow Award. He lives in Greenwich Village, New York City.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Cute flap book

    Cute flap book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)