×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Iceman: My Fighting Life
     

Iceman: My Fighting Life

4.4 17
by Chuck Liddell, Chad Millman
 

See All Formats & Editions

The New York Times bestseller from the baddest man on the planet—with photos and a brand new chapter.

Chuck Liddell is the face of the Ultimate Fighting Championship, and superstar of Mixed Martial Arts -- the fastest growing sport in America. In 1998, he won his first Mixed Martial Arts fight, soon after joining the UFC to become the #1

Overview

The New York Times bestseller from the baddest man on the planet—with photos and a brand new chapter.

Chuck Liddell is the face of the Ultimate Fighting Championship, and superstar of Mixed Martial Arts -- the fastest growing sport in America. In 1998, he won his first Mixed Martial Arts fight, soon after joining the UFC to become the #1 ranked light-heavyweight contender in the world. He is a walking lethal weapon.

Here, for the first time, is the story of Chuck Liddell inside and outside the Octagon—from his childhood in the poor section of Santa Barbara to the bloodiest battles of his career, to balancing life as a father, a UFC champ, and a superstar. With never-before-seen photos—and an all-new chapter added for this edition—Iceman is the true, no-holds-barred story of Chuck Liddell’s fight to become a champion.

Editorial Reviews

Known by UFC aficionados as the Iceman, Charles "Chuck" Liddell is a former California bartender and kickboxing instructor who became a light heavyweight Ultimate Fighting champion. Liddell's no-holds-barred memoir recounts every battle of his controversial career, including his grudge matches with Tito Ortiz and Quinton "Rampage" Jackson. The "baddest man on the planet" speaks his mind.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780525950561
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date:
01/29/2008
Pages:
320
Product dimensions:
6.20(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range:
18 - 14 Years

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Chuck Liddell is the former light heavyweight champion of the Ultimate Fighting Championship. Liddell is a mixed martial artist with a background in kempo karate, in which he holds a black belt, Koei-Kan Karate-Do, Kickboxing, and Collegiate Wrestling. Liddell is considered by MMAWeekly.com to be the #1 ranked light heavyweight fighter in the world. An accounting major at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, he still lives and trains in the SLO. Check out his Web site at www.icemanmma.com .
Chad Millman a deputy editor at ESPN The Magazine, is the author of The Detonators and The Odds and co-author of Invincible and Pickup Artists. He lives in Montclair, NJ with his wife and two sons. Visit his website at www.chadmillman.com .

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Iceman: My Fighting Life 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
SavageBS More than 1 year ago
Any UFC fan will enjoy reading this book. Not only does it shine light on Chuck's childhood, training and personal life, the book goes into detail about the history of MMA (mixed martial arts) and BJJ (brazilian jiu jitsu) and Dana White (president of the UFC). Chuck Liddell is a mans' man and a legend in the UFC. One of the best things about the book to me was that Chuck never claims to be the baddest man ever and doesnt take any cheap shots at the other fighters, he simply tells his side of the story. Great reading for fans of Chuck and MMA !!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. Other than his life and rising versatility as a well-rounded figher, it goes into awesome detail on how the UFC rose up and broke barriers. Talks about a lot of things that most people don't know about Chuck and about MMA in general.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fanntastic!
miggy82 More than 1 year ago
Great book..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best fight book i have read you will not be disappointed this book is fantastic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kyle53 More than 1 year ago
Whether your an MMA fan, a Chuck liddell fan or just someone who wants to pick up a good book this is one for you. Chuck goes through his fighting career up untill 2007 and teachs about the growth of fighting, the ufc, and the lifestyle. Great book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Chuck Liddell tells his story with so much detail. I highly reccomend this.
Guest More than 1 year ago
awesome book that tells you about chucks life growing up and his life as a pro fighter
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was fantasic from start to finish. Great stories and lessons from the life of one of the greatest of all time. I highly recomend this book.