Icy Blue Descent

Icy Blue Descent

4.2 13
by JC Simmons
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

To the hard-boiled story of violence and death, J.C. Simmons has brought substance and depth of characterization. It is often said that he follows in the tradition of Kenneth Millar and John D. MacDonald, but Simmons has actually broken new ground. His novels have a social range and moral dimension that, in combination with a striking prose style and first person

See more details below

Overview

To the hard-boiled story of violence and death, J.C. Simmons has brought substance and depth of characterization. It is often said that he follows in the tradition of Kenneth Millar and John D. MacDonald, but Simmons has actually broken new ground. His novels have a social range and moral dimension that, in combination with a striking prose style and first person narrative drive, provide the reader with a rewarding experience.In this new and moving novel, Jay Leicester, Simmons' celebrated Mississippi Aviation Consultant/Private Investigator, is hired by a young woman to find her sister. What appears to be an ordinary matter of a missing person is suddenly magnified, as Leicester plunges into the world of high finance, drug dealers, and murder. He ranges from Mississippi to Miami to islands in the Bahamas, tracking men and women who are pursuing the fast buck in the drug trade, and comes close to an icy blue descent into death.


There are a total of 10 ebooks in the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series by JC Simmons:


Blood on the Vine


Some People Die Quick


Blind Overlook


Icy Blue Descent


The Electra File


Popping the Shine


Four Nines Fine


The Underground Lady


Akel Dama


The Candela of Cancri

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940033088775
Publisher:
JC Simmons
Publication date:
01/28/2012
Series:
Jay Leicester Mysteries , #4
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
13,181
File size:
0 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >