If You Love It, It Will Grow: A Guide to Healthy, Beautiful Natural Hair

If You Love It, It Will Grow: A Guide to Healthy, Beautiful Natural Hair

4.7 11
by Phoenyx Austin M. D.
     
 
HOLISTIC CARE FOR NATURAL HAIR!!

It's finally here- a book that takes a holistic approach to natural, afro-textured hair care! Thanks to Dr. Phoenyx Austin, a proven expert in health and afro-textured hair care, we now have a fabulous book that explains how to grow and maintain healthy and longer natural hair. And with a head of gorgeous, long afro-textured hair

Overview

HOLISTIC CARE FOR NATURAL HAIR!!

It's finally here- a book that takes a holistic approach to natural, afro-textured hair care! Thanks to Dr. Phoenyx Austin, a proven expert in health and afro-textured hair care, we now have a fabulous book that explains how to grow and maintain healthy and longer natural hair. And with a head of gorgeous, long afro-textured hair herself, Dr. Phoenyx proves that she's not only talking the talk, she's walking the walk! In this book, you will learn all the secrets and sage advice for achieving healthy and longer hair.

You will learn:

• How afro-textured hair grows and why it's unique from other hair types
• How to stop hair breakage and hair loss that plagues many women with afro-textured hair
• How to best use nutrition and other health-based principles to maximize hair growth potential
• How to develop a life-long and flexible hair regimen based in holistic hair care
• How to leverage the power of Ayurveda, an ancient form of alternative medicine that has helped women grow beautiful hair for thousands of years

In truth, If You Love It, It Will Grow is more than a book, it's a philosophy! There is a great interconnectedness between how women feel about their hair and how they feel about themselves. Growing healthy, longer and beautiful natural hair is absolutely within your reach. It's all about giving your hair what it needs- that extra bit of TLC. If You Love It, It Will Grow!

Praise for Dr. Phoenyx Austin

"If You Love It, It Will Grow isn't simply a clever title...it's the truth! I hope that you enjoy If You Love It, It Will Grow as much as I have and that Dr. Phoenyx's expert advice is as good to your afro-textured hair as it has been to mine!" - Jamilah Lemieux. Editor, EBONY.com

"A wonderful addition to natural hair and I highly recommend that you check it out!" Natural Chica (aka Mae)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780984863006
Publisher:
Phoenyx Austin
Publication date:
02/28/2012
Pages:
222
Sales rank:
177,473
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.47(d)

Meet the Author

Dr. Phoenyx Austin, M.D. is a health and fitness expert, and bestselling author. Dr. Phoenyx has been featured in countless publications, lifestyle e-zines, beauty blogs and online magazines such as EBONY and Essence. She has also been featured on popular syndicated television and radio shows on networks such as ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, and Radio One.

For more information about Dr. Phoenyx Austin, visit her site: www.DrPhoenyx.com

Follow Dr. Phoenyx on Facebook at Facebook.com/drphoenyx

Follow Dr. Phoenyx on Twitter @Dr_Phoenyx

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

If You Love It, It Will Grow: A Guide To Healthy, Beautiful Natural Hair 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Joyachiever More than 1 year ago
I first became interested in a book like this after making up my mind that I intend to fully accept my natural curls. Additionally, I was lucky to have stylists that did a great job with chemically straightening my hair but there was a part of me coming out that wanted to work with my natural curls. I just got tired of forcing my hair to be straightened when I had a hunch to find a book to work with my naturally curly hair. Fortunately, “If You Love, It Will Grow” by Phoenyx Austin provided the answers and guidance I need to embrace my natural hair. The following are some of the tips that she gives: Chapter 1-My Hair Story: Phoenyx Austin shares what inspired her towards her journey of deciding to wear her hair in its natural state. Chapter 5:Lifestyle Principles For Healthy Hair Growth: Phoenyx provides informative tips on having healthy hair. Chapter 10: She provides on how nurturing the natural hair texture helps with having stronger hair. My own natural curls are the result of my Puerto-Rican, African American, and Menominee Indian ancestry. The book appears to be geared for those from various backgrounds who have “type 3” hair and/or curlier. Naturally curly dot com and ouidad dot com are both good resources in determining one’s curly hair type. “If You Love It, It Will Grow” by Phoenyx Austin is an encouraging book for anyone that needs help in making the most of their naturally curly hair.