If You Loved Me (Time for Love, #7) [NOOK Book]

Overview

This book contains mature content.

She needs his help to find her son – no matter what the cost!

When Seattle surgeon Emma Garrett's son disappears on an adventurous kayaking trip, Emma desperately needs the help of an expert who knows the territory.

Nobody knows the Pacific Ocean’s north coast wilderness like Gray McKenzie, but when Emma arrives on Gray’s remote doorstep ...

See more details below
If You Loved Me (Time for Love, #7)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

This book contains mature content.

She needs his help to find her son – no matter what the cost!

When Seattle surgeon Emma Garrett's son disappears on an adventurous kayaking trip, Emma desperately needs the help of an expert who knows the territory.

Nobody knows the Pacific Ocean’s north coast wilderness like Gray McKenzie, but when Emma arrives on Gray’s remote doorstep unannounced and determined to enlist his aid in the search for her son, she soon realizes that reawakening her past may cost far more than she’d imagined.

Together, they will journey through the wilderness that Emma finds so frightening, desperate to find Emma's missing son. - but can a city surgeon dedicated to rebuilding damaged children's bodies, and a man who lives and breathes wilderness, ever build a life together that includes both their worlds?

AUTHOR'S NOTE

I've always been fascinated by the power of certain settings to wield control over so much of our lives. When the universal themes of survival, love, and the dreams that drive human men and women interact with extreme environments, lives can be transformed in unexpected ways.

When the setting is remote - like the northern waters where Emma's son Chris and his friend have disappeared - and isolated, and men and women are stressed by life and death issues, there's not a lot of room for pretence or hesitation.

And when people go missing in the remote, largely unpopulated coastal forests of the North Pacific shores, everyone knows it's a matter of life and death.

The waters, the islands, the incredible beauty and the challenges of life on the North Coast are all very real. Emma and Gray are also very real to me - the woman who has always afraid of the wilderness, and the man with a wild heart he refuses to risk.

I hope you enjoy If You Loved Me as much as I enjoyed writing it, and preparing it for this new release. It's a story that has a very special place in my heart.

Vanessa Grant

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016173399
  • Publisher: Muse Creations Inc
  • Publication date: 7/19/2012
  • Series: Time for Love , #7
  • Sold by: Draft2Digital
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 9,171
  • File size: 710 KB

Meet the Author


Meet Vanessa Grant

Writing fiction is a perfect life choice for someone who can’t make up her mind what she wants to do when she grows up!

There are so many choices and I want to do them all. In real life I’ve taken a lot of roads: I’ve studied psychology, volunteered as a peer counselor for a family life organization, worked as an accountant and a software developer, and taught accounting and fraud investigation at a university. Best of all, I've told stories about life, love, and secrets. My heroes and heroines have lived many of the lives I’m fascinated by.

I live with my wonderful husband and two aging-but-energetic Australian Shepherds on Vancouver Island … and every so often we indulge in wanderlust and leave the island to go exploring.

I love discussing storytelling, books, and the creative process, so don’t hesitate to Tweet me  @Vanessa_Grant or post a comment on my Facebook page at Facebook.com/vanessagrantauthor

Check out my blog, and my free online database of 60,000 Character Names for Writers on my Web site at VanessaGrant.com.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. This wa

    I was given this book in exchange for an honest review.

    This was a good book about rekindling a lost love. I found the storyline to be well-developed and the characters to be relatable. However, I only rated this four because I feel like it fell short in the execution of the story. I would recommend this to someone who wants a good read. I will be looking for more from the author in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Vanessa Grant¿s novel, If You Loved Me, is a story that delivere

    Vanessa Grant’s novel, If You Loved Me, is a story that delivered all the elements I love: a great adventure, memorable characters and a love that endures the test of time.
    Emma Garret and Gray McKenzie fell in love with each other when they were in their teens, but they were both afraid to give their love a chance. Now a decade and a half later, Emma Garret saves children as a pediatric surgeon, but the only person who can save her son when he goes missing while kayaking in the wild waters off the Pacific coast of northern British Columbia is Gray McKenzie, a wildly successful nature photographer, and the man she once thought would be her husband and the father of her children. In the process of finding Emma’s son, they must both face their physical and emotional fears.
    Vanessa Grant’s novel is an exciting, fast-paced adventure offering up passion, danger and enduring love. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)