If You Loved Me (Time for Love Series #7)

If You Loved Me (Time for Love Series #7)

4.8 5
by Vanessa Grant, Kensington Publishing Corporation Staff
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions


This book contains mature content.

She needs his help to find her son – no matter what the cost!

When Seattle surgeon Emma Garrett's son disappears on an adventurous kayaking trip, Emma  desperately needs the help of an expert who knows the territory.

Nobody knows the Pacific Ocean’s north coast wilderness like

Overview


This book contains mature content.

She needs his help to find her son – no matter what the cost!

When Seattle surgeon Emma Garrett's son disappears on an adventurous kayaking trip, Emma  desperately needs the help of an expert who knows the territory.

Nobody knows the Pacific Ocean’s north coast wilderness like Gray McKenzie, but when Emma arrives on Gray’s remote doorstep unannounced and determined to enlist his aid in the search for her son, she soon realizes that reawakening her past may cost far more than she’d imagined.

Together, they will journey through the wilderness that Emma finds so frightening, desperate to find Emma's missing son.  - but can a city surgeon dedicated to rebuilding damaged children's bodies, and a man who lives and breathes wilderness, ever build a life together that includes both their worlds?

AUTHOR'S NOTE

I've always been fascinated by the power of certain settings to wield control over so much of our lives. When the universal themes of survival, love, and the dreams that drive human men and women interact with extreme environments, lives can be transformed in unexpected ways.

When the setting is remote - like the northern waters where Emma's son Chris and his friend have disappeared - and isolated, and men and women are stressed by life and death issues, there's not a lot of room for pretence or hesitation.

And when people go missing in the remote, largely unpopulated coastal forests of the North Pacific shores, everyone knows it's a matter of life and death.

The waters, the islands, the incredible beauty and the challenges of life on the North Coast are all very real. Emma and Gray are also very real to me - the woman who has always afraid of the wilderness, and the man with a wild heart he refuses to risk.

I hope you enjoy If You Loved Me as much as I enjoyed writing it, and preparing it for this new release. It's a story that has a very special place in my heart.

Vanessa Grant

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780821763131
Publisher:
Kensington
Publication date:
09/01/1999
Series:
Vanessa Grant's Time for Love Series , #7
Pages:
256
Product dimensions:
4.24(w) x 6.88(h) x 0.68(d)

Meet the Author


Meet Vanessa Grant

Writing fiction is a perfect life choice for someone who can’t make up her mind what she wants to do when she grows up!

There are so many choices and I want to do them all. In real life I’ve taken a lot of roads: I’ve studied psychology, volunteered as a peer counselor for a family life organization, worked as an accountant and a software developer, and taught accounting and fraud investigation at a university. Best of all, I've told stories about life, love, and secrets. My heroes and heroines have lived many of the lives I’m fascinated by.

I live with my wonderful husband and two aging-but-energetic Australian Shepherds on Vancouver Island … and every so often we indulge in wanderlust and leave the island to go exploring.

I love discussing storytelling, books, and the creative process, so don’t hesitate to Tweet me  @Vanessa_Grant or post a comment on my Facebook page at Facebook.com/vanessagrantauthor

Check out my blog, and my free online database of 60,000 Character Names for Writers on my Web site at VanessaGrant.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

If You Loved Me 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
sportzmomof5 More than 1 year ago
I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. This was a good book about rekindling a lost love. I found the storyline to be well-developed and the characters to be relatable. However, I only rated this four because I feel like it fell short in the execution of the story. I would recommend this to someone who wants a good read. I will be looking for more from the author in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Vanessa Grant’s novel, If You Loved Me, is a story that delivered all the elements I love: a great adventure, memorable characters and a love that endures the test of time. Emma Garret and Gray McKenzie fell in love with each other when they were in their teens, but they were both afraid to give their love a chance. Now a decade and a half later, Emma Garret saves children as a pediatric surgeon, but the only person who can save her son when he goes missing while kayaking in the wild waters off the Pacific coast of northern British Columbia is Gray McKenzie, a wildly successful nature photographer, and the man she once thought would be her husband and the father of her children. In the process of finding Emma’s son, they must both face their physical and emotional fears. Vanessa Grant’s novel is an exciting, fast-paced adventure offering up passion, danger and enduring love. I loved it!
Anonymous 25 days ago
Emma and Gray's love story was very beautiful. It was another well written story by the author with an interesting plot. Love wins again over all the obstacles! LA-TXN
Anonymous 4 months ago
Enjoyed the scenery and plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago