Immerse: Chronicles (Softcover)

Immerse: Chronicles (Softcover)

Immerse: Chronicles (Softcover)

Immerse: Chronicles (Softcover)


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Part of NLT Immerse: The Reading Bible, Complete Set, the Winner of the 2022 Christian Book Award for Bible of the Year!
Chronicles is the sixth and final installment of Immerse: The Bible Reading Experience program. Chronicles contains the remaining First Testament Books: Chronicles—Ezra—Nehemiah, Esther, and Daniel. These works were all written after the Jewish people fell under the control of foreign empires and were scattered among the nations. They remind God’s chastened people of their identity and calling to faithfully represent God to the nations and that there is still hope for the struggling dynasty of David.

Chronicles delivers Scripture to the reader as it was originally created: without chapter or verse breaks. While references are made available for ease of finding specific Scripture references, those references do not appear within the actual text of Scripture. This makes for uninterrupted reading of God’s Word. Created with the look and feel of a paperback book, and written using the Holy Bible, New Living Translation, the most readable translation available, Chronicles enables you to easily read and understand the Bible.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496459657
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
Publication date: 09/07/2021
Series: Immerse: The Reading Bible
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 414,732
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 8.30(h) x (d)

Table of Contents

Chronicles-Ezra-Nehemiah 1

Esther 143

Daniel 157

Introducing Immerse: The Reading Bible 183

The Literary Forms of the Bible 187

NLT: A Note to Readers 191

Map: United and Divided Kingdoms 192

Map: Exile and Return under Assyria and Babylon 193

4-Week Reading Plan 194

8-Week Reading Plan 195

The Immerse Bible Series 197

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews