In Memoriam

$9.49 price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (8) from $1.99   
  • New (4) from $5.82   
  • Used (4) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/17/1996
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099443524
  • Catalog Number: 8553435
  • Sales rank: 186,679


Disc 1
  1. 1 Music for the Funeral of Queen Mary, Z. 860 - Henry Purcell & Laurence Cummings (1:29)
    Composed byHenry Purcell
    Conducted byJeremy Summerly
    Performed byJeremy Summerly
  2. 2 Largo in F major, instrumental arrangement ("Ombra mai fu" from the opera Serse) - George Frideric Handel & Bertalan Hock (5:25)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
  3. 3 Suite for orchestra No 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air - Johann Sebastian Bach & Capella Istropolitana (5:58)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    Conducted byRichard Edlinger
    Performed byRichard Edlinger
  4. 4 Dance of the Blessed Spirits (Melody) (from "Orfeo ed Euridice"), various arrangements - Christoph Willibald Gluck & Janos Balint (2:49)
    Composed byChristoph Willibald Gluck
  5. 5 Piccolo (Flautino) Concerto, for piccolo (or recorder/flute), strings & continuo in C Major, RV 443: Largo - Antonio Vivaldi & Bertalan Hock (4:56)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
  6. 6 Sonata for piano No. 2 in B flat minor, Op. 35, CT 202: Marche funèbre - Frédéric Chopin & Alfred Eschwe (8:49)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
    Conducted byAlfred Eschwe
    Performed byAlfred Eschwe, Razumovsky Sinfonia
  7. 7 Adagio, for violin, strings & organ in G minor (composed by Remo Giazotto; not by Albinoni), T. Mi 26 - Tomaso Albinoni & Bertalan Hock (8:18)
    Composed byTomaso Albinoni
  8. 8 Gustav Adolf II for orchestra, Op.49, R121: Elegy - Hugo Alfvén & Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra (5:19)
    Composed byHugo Alfvén
    Conducted byOkko Kamu
    Performed byHelsingborg Symphony Orchestra, Okko Kamu
  9. 9 Saul, oratorio, HWV 53: Dead March - George Frideric Handel & Alfred Eschwe (2:15)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
    Conducted byAlfred Eschwe
    Performed byAlfred Eschwe, Razumovsky Sinfonia
  10. 10 Suite Gothique, for organ, Op.25: Prière à Notre-Dame - Léon Boëllmann & Bertalan Hock (4:44)
    Composed byLéon Boëllmann
  11. 11 Concerto for oboe & orchestra in D minor: Adagio - Alessandro Marcello & Capella Istropolitana (4:48)
    Composed byAlessandro Marcello
    Conducted byRichard Edlinger
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Richard Edlinger
  12. 12 Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben," BWV 147: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring - Johann Sebastian Bach & Bertalan Hock (3:48)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
  13. 13 Elegiac Melodies (2) for orchestra (or piano), Op. 34 - Edvard Grieg & Capella Istropolitana (4:18)
    Composed byEdvard Grieg
    Conducted byAdrian Leaper
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Adrian Leaper
  14. 14 Symphony No. 3 in E flat major ("Eroica"), Op. 55: Unspecified movement - Ludwig van Beethoven & Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra (13:58)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
    Conducted byMichael Halász
    Performed byCzecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra, Michael Halász
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously