IN YOUR DREAMS (for fans of James Patterson, Gillian Flynn and Stieg Larsson) [NOOK Book]

Overview

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller
#1 Bestseller in Thriller
#1 Bestseller in Mystery/Thriller
#1 ...
See more details below
IN YOUR DREAMS (for fans of James Patterson, Gillian Flynn and Stieg Larsson)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$6.77
BN.com price

Overview

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller
#1 Bestseller in Thriller
#1 Bestseller in Mystery/Thriller
#1 Bestseller in Hard-Boiled Thriller
#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller
Top #10 Bestseller on iTunes, and Kobo

"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out."
—Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer

“I think this is the final in the series. Without giving anything away, the end at first was a complete letdown. Then as I thought through it, it almost made no sense to end it any other way. Risky, but pulled off really well. I think if Tom Clancy crossed genres it would look something like this. Well done.”
—Roy Bartle

* * * Get ready for book three in the Mark Appleton Hard-Boiled Thriller series, from Bestselling thriller writer Aaron Patterson.* * *

* * *

*Warning
The WJA series is a cross genre series and may bend or break many rules. If you are set in the traditional ways of storytelling this may not be the series for you. Please use caution and only read if you are of an open mind, and crave something off the map and mind-bending.

* * *

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:
Mark Appleton must figure out what time he is in as he fights to bring down the worst enemy he has ever faced. Himself.

Kirk Weston is back and falling for Isis, the dark deadly killer he cannot stop thinking about. It is a race against time as he tries to save her life, as an enhanced virus is sweeping through the country.

This is the final chapter in the WJA series, and will push you and your ideas of reality, to the limit.

* * * Book 1 in the WJA series is, SWEET DREAMS, Book 2, DREAM ON, and Book 3, IN YOUR DREAMS are also available! * * *

REVIEWS:
I loved this book. It kept me turning one page after the other at a fast pace. James Patterson is one of my favorite authors. I have read many on his books. Hoping to read all of them in my lifetime. —Amazon Reviewer

Struggling to survive what seems to be an attack on humankind, Mark Appleton uses all of his five senses (possibly his sixth) to fight the evil forces trying to stop him, to kill him. With a beginning that blasts you into the story, the level amps up to critical velocity and then leaves you with an ending that will make your skin burst into goose bumps. IN YOUR DREAMS by Aaron Patterson is an A+ thriller. —Bestselling author of SPIDER BRAINS, Susan Wingate

* * *

IN YOUR DREAMS is an intense hard-boiled thriller of approximately 75,000 words / 350 pages. This book also contains the following bonus material: Excerpt from AIREL, by Aaron Patterson.

* * *

Known for Hard-Boiled Thrillers like SWEET DREAMS (Book 1 in the WJA Series) and holding the #1 spot in Hard-Boiled Thrillers for over a year and a half, Aaron finished up the series with DREAM ON (Book 2 in the WJA Series) and IN YOUR DREAM (Book 3 in the WJA Series). Aaron is an educator for Indie publishing, is the Co-Founder of StoneHouse University, and speaks all over the country on subjects like eBooks, Amazon and the Future of publishing.

Visit Aaron's blog at TheWorstBookEver.blogspot.com
Follow Aaron on twitter at www.twitter.com/Mstersmith
Join Aaron on facebook too!
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940013010765
  • Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
  • Publication date: 6/7/2012
  • Series: A Mark Appleton Thriller , #3
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 300
  • Sales rank: 33,241
  • File size: 590 KB

Meet the Author

Aaron Patterson is a NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author of over a dozen novels. He writes hard-boiled thrillers and young adult fantasy. He was home-schooled and grew up in the west. Aaron loved to read as a small child and would often be found behind a book, reading one to three a day on average. This love drove him to want to write, but he never thought he had the talent. He wrote Sweet Dreams, the first book in the WJA series, in 2008. Airel is his first teen series, and plans for more to come are already in the works. He lives in Boise, Idaho with his family, Soleil, Kale and Klayton.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Great ending to the series. This is the 3rd book and ends the on

    Great ending to the series. This is the 3rd book and ends the only way it could end. Now time for bed so I can dream!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Nooooo. Please do not waste your time or money

    This book was a letdown from beginning to end. I really tried to enjoy it because I paid for it but it took four different tries before I finished it. I very seldom write reviews but felt a desperate need to post one for this book, just to give future prospects a heads up. Bad character development, and confusing plot line which sometimes made no sense at all. If you want a good spooky read with interesting twists and turns then try any of Gillian Flynn's books. They have all been "just can't put down" books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)