Initiation: A Vampire Thriller for Nookbooks

Initiation: A Vampire Thriller for Nookbooks

3.4 8
by Aaron Niz
     
 
AVAILABLE FOR ONE WEEK ONLY AT A REDUCED PRICE.

Aaron Niz (bestselling author of COMPELLED) takes on the vampire novel in this new and chilling tale of a man on the edge.

Brad Raines has always blended in with the crowd. So when he meets Rue Winthrop, a stunning brunette with a penchant for sex and designer clothes, he can't believe his luck.

Overview

AVAILABLE FOR ONE WEEK ONLY AT A REDUCED PRICE.

Aaron Niz (bestselling author of COMPELLED) takes on the vampire novel in this new and chilling tale of a man on the edge.

Brad Raines has always blended in with the crowd. So when he meets Rue Winthrop, a stunning brunette with a penchant for sex and designer clothes, he can't believe his luck. Suddenly, Brad is thrust into a world of money and power, for Rue's family is high-class all the way.

But with money and power comes deceit and secrets, and soon Brad realizes that Rue's "family" isn't a family at all, but a gang of vampires who, when banded together, are more powerful than the Gottis. And if Brad is to maintain even a semblance of his old humanity, he may have to sacrifice everything--and in the process, take on the most powerful family the world has ever known.

Initiation takes the reader on a frightening, seductive journey into the labyrinthian world of vampires and a family that operates with the ferocity of The Sopranos...with sharper teeth.

In the tradition of Salem's Lot and The Firm.

Editorial Reviews

Customer Reviews
Praise for Aaron Niz's work: " I couldn't put this book down...", "Lots of twists and turns...", "Highly recommend!"

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012038067
Publisher:
Broken Table Publishing
Publication date:
11/27/2010
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
680 KB

Meet the Author

Aaron Niz's other books include The Skeptic, COMPELLED and Amity Falls

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Initiation (Reduced Price) 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
AvidReaderToo More than 1 year ago
The sample provided did not provide a very good overview of the story or writing style of the author. It needs to be expanded so that we know what we are buying. I did not buy the book b/c I was not impressed or intrigued by the few pages provided.
Timothy Bryan More than 1 year ago
this book was very good at times but was rushed in its conclusion. The shadow realm was the most interesting part of the story. **1/2 stars for me but again for the price it was a good read. For me Compelled is his best book so far!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this boook. Not like other vampire books i've read, a welcome change. Brad is just a regular guy who plays in a bad band and meets this girl who is out of hig league and she ends up being a vampire. she turns him into one but its not really that simple, there is a whole initiation that he has to go through and turns out her family is like a powerful vampire family, like the mob. And they dont like him at all.... plenty of twists, i read it fast and liked a lot. only problem is the ending is a kind of rushed a tiny bit but still good. i think there could be a sequel but dont see one anywhere so maybe the author is writing one?
Anonymous 12 months ago
Interesting and easy read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There better be a second book! I wanted the story to keep going Well done!