Initiation: A Vampire Thriller for Nookbooks [NOOK Book]

Overview

AVAILABLE FOR ONE WEEK ONLY AT A REDUCED PRICE.

Aaron Niz (bestselling author of COMPELLED) takes on the vampire novel in this new and chilling tale of a man on the edge.

Brad Raines has always blended in with the crowd. So when he meets Rue Winthrop, a stunning brunette with a penchant for sex and ...
See more details below
Initiation: A Vampire Thriller for Nookbooks

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$4.95
BN.com price

Overview

AVAILABLE FOR ONE WEEK ONLY AT A REDUCED PRICE.

Aaron Niz (bestselling author of COMPELLED) takes on the vampire novel in this new and chilling tale of a man on the edge.

Brad Raines has always blended in with the crowd. So when he meets Rue Winthrop, a stunning brunette with a penchant for sex and designer clothes, he can't believe his luck. Suddenly, Brad is thrust into a world of money and power, for Rue's family is high-class all the way.

But with money and power comes deceit and secrets, and soon Brad realizes that Rue's "family" isn't a family at all, but a gang of vampires who, when banded together, are more powerful than the Gottis. And if Brad is to maintain even a semblance of his old humanity, he may have to sacrifice everything--and in the process, take on the most powerful family the world has ever known.

Initiation takes the reader on a frightening, seductive journey into the labyrinthian world of vampires and a family that operates with the ferocity of The Sopranos...with sharper teeth.

In the tradition of Salem's Lot and The Firm.
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Customer Reviews
Praise for Aaron Niz's work: " I couldn't put this book down...", "Lots of twists and turns...", "Highly recommend!"
Customer Reviews
Praise for Aaron Niz's COMPELLED: " I couldn't put this book down..." "Lots of twists and turns..." "highly recommend!"
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940012038067
  • Publisher: Broken Table Publishing
  • Publication date: 11/27/2010
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 897,541
  • File size: 665 KB

Meet the Author

Aaron Niz's other books include The Skeptic, COMPELLED and Amity Falls
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3.5
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Not enough of a sample to get a feel for the book.

    The sample provided did not provide a very good overview of the story or writing style of the author. It needs to be expanded so that we know what we are buying. I did not buy the book b/c I was not impressed or intrigued by the few pages provided.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    wasnt great for me

    this book was very good at times but was rushed in its conclusion. The shadow realm was the most interesting part of the story. **1/2 stars for me but again for the price it was a good read. For me Compelled is his best book so far!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    Good story, funny and scary

    I liked this boook. Not like other vampire books i've read, a welcome change. Brad is just a regular guy who plays in a bad band and meets this girl who is out of hig league and she ends up being a vampire. she turns him into one but its not really that simple, there is a whole initiation that he has to go through and turns out her family is like a powerful vampire family, like the mob. And they dont like him at all....
    plenty of twists, i read it fast and liked a lot. only problem is the ending is a kind of rushed a tiny bit but still good. i think there could be a sequel but dont see one anywhere so maybe the author is writing one?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Loved it

    There better be a second book! I wanted the story to keep going Well done!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)