Ireland: Treasures Of Irish Music

Ireland: Treasures Of Irish Music

by Desi Wilkinson

Product Details

Release Date:
Network Germany


  1. Con Cassidy's/Neil Gow's Highland/Moll and Tiarna/McSweeney's
  2. Yellow Tinker/Lady Montgomery
  3. Thug Mé Rúide
  4. Tá Mo Chleamhnas a Dhéanamh
  5. The Curlew/McDermott's/Three Scones of Boxty/Unnamed Reel
  6. Tuirse Mo Chroí
  7. Paddy's Trip to Scotland/Dinky's/The Shetland Fiddler
  8. Johnny's Wedding/Rogue's Reel/Gravel Walk
  9. Mulvihill's/Mulqueen's
  10. The Bantry Girls' Lament
  11. The Rights of Men/The Pride of Petravore
  12. Joe Derrane's Reel/Galway Rambler/Jerry Holland's
  13. Táim I Mo Shuí
  14. Unnamed Reels
  15. The Westwind
  16. The High Reel/The Monaghan Twig
  17. The Return of Spring/The Mountain Pathway
  18. The Maids of Mount Cisko/Kitty Gone A-Milking
  19. The Moving Pint/Dog Little/Dog Big
  20. I Buried My Wife and Danced on Her Grave
  21. The Wheels of the World
  22. By the River of Gems

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Desi Wilkinson   Primary Artist
Frankie Gavin   Fiddle,Flute,Viola,tin whistle
Frankie Kennedy   Flute
Aidan Coffey   Accordion
Ciarán Curran   Bouzouki
Alec Finn   Bouzouki,Guitar
Mark Kelly   Guitar
Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh   Fiddle,Vocals
Colm Murphy   Bodhran
Liam O'Flynn   uillean pipes,tin whistle
Eleanor Shanley   Vocals
Dessi Wilkinson   Flute,tin whistle

Technical Credits

Altan   Arranger
Danann   Arranger
Frankie Gavin   Arranger
Liam O'Flynn   Arranger
Witold Riedel   Graphic Design
Dessi Wilkinson   Arranger
Roland Kopp   Graphic Design
Franz Aumüller   Cover Art

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >