Irish Songs of Rebellion, Resistance and Reconciliation

Irish Songs of Rebellion, Resistance and Reconciliation

by Ron Kavana

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Easter 1916/Caoimhneadh Roisin
  2. To Welcome Paddy Home
  3. Boolavogue
  4. The Shan Van Vocht
  5. Erin's Lovely Lee
  6. The Boys of Barr Na Sraide
  7. Johnny I Hardly Knew Ya
  8. Brennan On the Moor
  9. The Wind That Shakes the Barley
  10. Reconciliation
  11. The Grand Auld Dame Britannia
  12. Glory O To the Bold Fenian Men
  13. The Pursuit of Farmer Michael Hayes
  14. James Connolly
  15. Roddy McCorley
  16. Dunlavin Green
  17. Medley: Robert Emmett's Last Words/Scaffold Passage
  18. Cry, Cry, Cry
  19. Medley: Kitty/Taddy O'Neil

Disc 2

  1. Force of Argument/Laments of Limerick
  2. The Wearing of the Green
  3. The Patriot Game
  4. Skibereen
  5. Medley: Home Fire/Beyond the Pale
  6. The Foggy Dew
  7. The Boys of the County Cork
  8. Follow Me Up To Carlow
  9. Four Green Fields
  10. God Bless England
  11. Boys of Mullaghbawn
  12. The Praties They Grow Small
  13. Truth and Understanding
  14. The Mountains of Pomeroy
  15. Medley: Sands of Time/Kesh Jig
  16. The Rocks of Bawn
  17. The Sea Around Us
  18. Medley: a Nation Once Again/Amhran Na Bhfiann

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >