Jack the Ripper: Hell Blade, Volume 1
  • Alternative view 1 of Jack the Ripper: Hell Blade, Volume 1
  • Alternative view 2 of Jack the Ripper: Hell Blade, Volume 1

Jack the Ripper: Hell Blade, Volume 1

5.0 3
by Je-tae Yoo
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

For fans of Hellsing and Berserk comes an all new ultra-violent supernatural manga series about history's most famous slasher, with a twist.

Jack the Ripper is not what he seems—but the truth may be more terrible than anyone imagined.

A young police detective from Scotland Yard struggles to unravel the mystery behind the brutal slayings that

Overview

For fans of Hellsing and Berserk comes an all new ultra-violent supernatural manga series about history's most famous slasher, with a twist.

Jack the Ripper is not what he seems—but the truth may be more terrible than anyone imagined.

A young police detective from Scotland Yard struggles to unravel the mystery behind the brutal slayings that grip 19th Century London. What he learns will turn his world upside down, and pit him face to face against the Ripper himself. But is Jack his savior or destroyer?

With bold and graphic artwork in the vein of the classic vampire hunter manga series Hellsing, Jack the Ripper: Hellblade is a shocking and fascinating take on the world's most famous serial killer.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781935934769
Publisher:
Seven Seas Entertainment LLC
Publication date:
07/03/2012
Series:
Jack the Ripper: Hell Blade Series, #1
Edition description:
First Edition
Pages:
192
Sales rank:
121,346
Product dimensions:
5.10(w) x 6.98(h) x 0.66(d)

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Jeetae Yoo is a Korean artist and author best known for Jack the Ripper: Hell Blade.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Jack the Ripper: Hell Blade, Volume 1 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like hellsing and things of that sort then this is great
BuddhaWolf More than 1 year ago
The story was amazing, and the art exceptional. It catches you and pulls you right in, keeping you on the edge of your seat. Not a dull moment in the whole book. Truly an amazing work and i look forward to reading the rest of the series.
WynterFairy More than 1 year ago
Definitely my type of story. Can't wait for the next installment.