Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Kristin Harris
The "Amazing Animal Series" offers early readers a look at the animal kingdom. Each title focuses on a particular animal, and provides information about what they eat, their habitat, enemies, and family life. There are six titles in this series. Jaguars live in Central and South America. Most of them live in the Amazon rain forest. They are powerful cats and skillful hunters. They use their senses of sight, hearing, and smell to find their prey. They even use their whiskers to find prey. Jaguars have clusters of spots called rosettes. They spend a lot of time by water to help them cool off in the very hot jungles where they live. They are opportunistic feeders and eat whatever they can find. Their teeth and jaws are so strong they can crush a turtle shell. Jaguars are threatened with extinction because of shrinking habitat and because humans hunt them for their fur. This book is nicely illustrated with numerous photographs.

Product Details

Av2 by Weigl
Publication date:
Amazing Animals Series
Product dimensions:
7.60(w) x 7.80(h) x 0.10(d)
Age Range:
8 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >