Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Jane Austen: Northanger Abbey

Jane Austen: Northanger Abbey

by Juliet Stevenson

Product Details

Release Date:
Naxos Audio Books


Disc 1

  1. Catherine Morland, the Daughter of a Clergyman
  2. They Arrive at Bath and Settle in Pulteney Street
  3. The First Appearance in the Lower Rooms
  4. In the Pump-Room, the Next Day
  5. An Inquiring Eye for Mr. Tilney
  6. Catherine, Isabella, and the Excitement of Udolpho
  7. James Morland and John Thorpe
  8. Dancing in the Upper Rooms
  9. John Thorpe Makes His Presence Felt
  10. Catherine Renews Her Acquaintance with Miss Tilney
  11. More Persuasion from John Thorpe
  12. Rejected, Dejected and Humbled
  13. To Walk with Miss Tilney, or to Join the Thorpes
  14. A Fellow Admirer of the Mysteries of Udolpho
  15. Surprising News from Isabella

Disc 2

  1. A Hopeful Letter
  2. More Conflict Between the Tilneys and the Thorpes
  3. A Wonderful Invitation
  4. An Unwelcome Suit
  5. In the Curricle with Henry
  6. Wild Imaginings in Northanger Abbey
  7. The First Day at the Abbey
  8. A Tour of the House
  9. An Attempt on the Forbidden Door
  10. The Anxieties of Common Life
  11. A Letter from Isabella
  12. A Heroine Returning to Her Native Village
  13. Despair and Unutterable Happiness
  14. Be a Fool If You Like!

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews