Jazz After Dark, Vol. 2 [Playboy]

Jazz After Dark, Vol. 2 [Playboy]


Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. In a Sentimental Mood
  2. Goodbye
  3. When I Fall in Love
  4. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  5. Come Rain or Come Shine
  6. I Fall in Love Too Easily
  7. Emily
  8. All Too Soon
  9. Born to Be Blue
  10. I Thought About You
  11. Alone Together
  12. What's New
  13. Ruby, My Dear

Disc 2

  1. My Romance
  2. Easy Living
  3. If I Should Lose You
  4. My Foolish Heart
  5. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be?)
  6. I Didn't Know About You
  7. Medley: Fool on the Hill/Nature Boy
  8. Say It (Over and Over Again)
  9. Don't Explain
  10. The Man I Love
  11. If You Could See Me Now
  12. Good-Bye My Love
  13. The Meaning of the Blues

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rosemary Clooney   Vocals
Patti Austin   Vocals
Pepper Adams   Baritone Saxophone
Cannonball Adderley   Alto Saxophone
Cat Anderson   Trumpet
Chet Baker   Trumpet
George Barnes   Guitar
Louie Bellson   Drums
Jerry Bergonzi   Tenor Saxophone
Ruby Braff   Cornet
Alan Broadbent   Piano
Dave Brubeck   Piano
Frank Butler   Drums
Cal Collins   Guitar
Miles Davis   Trumpet
Kenny Dorham   Trumpet
Herb Ellis   Guitar
Peter Erskine   Drums
Bill Evans   Piano
Ella Fitzgerald   Vocals
Tommy Flanagan   Piano
Red Garland   Piano
Larry Goldings   Piano
Jim Hall   Guitar
Jeff Hamilton   Drums
Scott Hamilton   Tenor Saxophone
Jake Hanna   Drums
Gene Harris   Piano
Fred Hersch   Piano
Milt Jackson   Vibes
Philly Joe Jones   Drums
Wynton Kelly   Bass
Herbie Mann   Flute
Rob McConnell   Valve Trombone
Joe Pass   Guitar
John Patitucci   Bass
Art Pepper   Alto Saxophone
Oscar Peterson   Piano
Nat Pierce   Piano
Max Roach   Drums
Sonny Rollins   Tenor Saxophone
Diane Schuur   Vocals
John Scofield   Guitar
George Shearing   Piano
Mel Tormé   Vocals
Warren Vaché   Cornet
Wilbur Ware   Bass
James Williams   Piano
Harold Ashby   Tenor Saxophone
Dolo Coker   Piano
Major Holley   Bass
Rufus "Speedy" Jones   Drums
Moe Koffman   Reeds
Guido Basso   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Alex Dean   Reeds
Nnenna Freelon   Vocals
Coleman Hawkins   Tenor Saxophone
Curtis Stigers   Vocals
Connie Kay   Drums
Percy Heath   Bass
Karrin Allyson   Vocals
Beverly Botsford   Percussion
Lewis Nash   Drums
Abbey Lincoln   Vocals
Wayne Batchelor   Bass
Joe Benjamin   Bass
Chuck Berghofer   Bass
Ray Brown   Bass
Chris Brubeck   Bass
Monty Budwig   Bass
Arnie Chycoski   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Kenny Clarke   Drums
John Clayton   Bass
John Coltrane   Tenor Saxophone
Glenn Davis   Drums
Duke Ellington   Piano
Dan Higgins   Alto Saxophone
Harold Jones   Drums
Bob Leonard   Reeds
Brian Leonard   Percussion
Bill Liston   Tenor Saxophone
Eddie Locke   Drums
Warren Luening   Trumpet
Andy Martin   Trombone
Gary Mazzaroppi   Bass
Carmen McRae   Vocals
Steve McDade   Trumpet
Marian McPartland   Piano
Thelonious Monk   Piano
Sarah Vaughan   Vocals
Reg Schwager   Guitar
Ted Warren   Drums
Rick Wilkins   Reeds
Shadow Wilson   Drums
Wayne Wright   Guitar
Jimmy Bond   Bass
Alastair Kay   Trombone
Ernie Pattison   Bass Trombone
Gary Pattison   French Horn
Dave Restivo   Piano
Scott Sawyer   Guitar
Kevin Turcotte   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Jim Vivian   Bass
Anthony Wilson   Guitar
Frank Chastenier   Piano
John Giuffrida   Bass
Woody Williams   Drums
John Richard Lewis   Piano
Gary Burton & Friends   Vibes
John "Woog" Johnson   Reeds
Jerry Johnson   Trombone
Peter Cincotti   Piano,Vocals
Takana Miyamoto   Piano
James MacDonald   French Horn

Technical Credits

John Lennon   Composer
Barry Manilow   Composer,Producer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Gordon Jenkins   Composer
Rob McConnell   Arranger
Bob Haggart   Composer
Nnenna Freelon   Producer
Patrick Williams   Producer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Curtis Stigers   Producer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Eddie Arkin   Producer
Norman Granz   Producer
John Burk   Producer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Russell Gloyd   Producer
Otto Harbach   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Carl Jefferson   Producer
Orrin Keepnews   Producer
Lester Koenig   Producer
Johnny Mandel   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
Nick Phillips   Producer
Roger "Ram" Ramirez   Composer
Phil Ramone   Producer
Ralph Rainger   Composer
Leo Robin   Composer
James Van Heusen   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
Victor Young   Composer
Gregg Field   Producer
Zan Stewart   Liner Notes
Wolfgang Hirschmann   Producer
Eden Ahbez   Composer
Jimmy Sherman   Composer
Jimmy Davis   Composer
Gary Burton & Friends   Producer
Ana Baracca   Cover Art
Danielle Brancazio   Cover Art

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >