JET II - Betrayal (JET #2)

JET II - Betrayal (JET #2)

4.7 19
by Russell Blake
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Twenty-eight year old Jet, the former Mossad operative from the eponymous novel JET, must battle insurmountable odds to protect those she loves in a deadly race that stretches from the heartland of Nebraska to the corridors of power in Washington, D.C., from the lurid streets of Bangkok to the deadly jungles of Laos and Myanmar. Fans of Kill Bill, The Bourne

Overview

Twenty-eight year old Jet, the former Mossad operative from the eponymous novel JET, must battle insurmountable odds to protect those she loves in a deadly race that stretches from the heartland of Nebraska to the corridors of power in Washington, D.C., from the lurid streets of Bangkok to the deadly jungles of Laos and Myanmar. Fans of Kill Bill, The Bourne Trilogy, and 24 will be delighted by this roller-coaster of action, intrigue and suspense.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940044972469
Publisher:
Russell Blake
Publication date:
10/01/2012
Series:
JET , #4
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
25,529
File size:
762 KB
Age Range:
18 Years

Meet the Author

Russell Blake is the NY Times & USA Today bestselling author of 35+ books, including Fatal Exchange, The Geronimo Breach, Zero Sum, King of Swords, Night of the Assassin, Return of the Assassin, Revenge of the Assassin, Blood of the Assassin, Requiem for the Assassin, JET, JET - Ops Files, JET II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, and VIII, The Delphi Chronicle trilogy, The Voynich Cypher, Upon A Pale Horse, BLACK, BLACK Is Back, BLACK Is The New Black, BLACK To Reality, An Angel With Fur (pet bio), and How To Sell A Gazillion eBooks In No Time. He is also the co-author with Clive Cussler of The Eye of Heaven, from Penguin. Blake lives on the Pacific coast of Mexico with his 2 dogs and a bad attitude. His blog, http://RussellBlake.com contains his thoughts, such as they are.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

JET II - Betrayal (JET #2) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
GailGentry More than 1 year ago
Russell Blake's Writing Should Come With A Warning Label: This is my second time stepping into the world of Russell Blake's JET. How can you not love this woman. **Spoiler Alert: "he reached into his jacket for a cell phone and tossed it to her. Her eyes remained fixed on him as she snatched it out of the air."** Now, I ask you...how COOL is that?! Men want her, women want to be like her. I read Jet, the first in the series, and became enthralled with the characters, the plot, and the different cities and countries the story took me to. Russell Blake is descriptive in such a way you have a virtual 360 degree view of your surroundings, with all your senses activated: sight, sound, touch, smell and even taste. He has created such a balance between action, dialogue, and depth of characters. In Jet II - The Betrayal, we already know Jet's background but Russell Blake takes us deeper in to show us her strength of character. She kills not for pleasure, but for justice and for revenge. Usually an author will let you see and get a feel for what drives the lead character(s). Russell Blake, though, does that with each secondary character as well. You know what each player brings to the table and why. Quite a feat to accomplish without absolutely boring you to death. But, boring is not in this writer's vocabulary. From the first page, you're caught up in the story and it draws you deeper and deeper in with each turn of the page. I was quite sorry to see when the turn of the page became the last but am so excited to know another beginning will soon be on the way. A little warning to the reader getting ready to start the book: Don't start it on a Friday - not unless you have absolutely nothing to do on the weekend. This is the second time I've started reading a Russell Blake book on a Friday. Each time I passed the Kindle, I took a(nother) break, sat down to read a chapter, then another and before I knew it Sunday was here and the only thing exhausted from working too much was my Kindle. No matter what genre you're accustomed to, this book is for you. It crosses over and attracts everyone from mystery, thriller, romance and drama. This is one series I hope to never turn that page and see "The End".
Lund More than 1 year ago
Russell Blake scores again with the second book. Can't wait to read the rest of the series.
Avid_Mystery_Action_Reads More than 1 year ago
Great female hero. Couldn't put it down. Planning to read all that are available.
Dyow More than 1 year ago
Better than most writers, excellent use of the written word, terrific and realistic storyteller. I am hooked!!!!!!!!!! A must read series for the person who likes this genre of writing (crime/thriller/intrigue).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of those books where the woman wins the day check it out great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been enjoying this series very much. It keeps me involved, and I find myself cheering Jet on. Now I am moving on to the third book.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Thrusts in deep
Anonymous 9 months ago
Hey
Red1948jas More than 1 year ago
Action packed. One of the best series out there. Watch out for the surprises.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YOU CAN'T STOP READING
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jet?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi