Journey to Next

Journey to Next

by Dizzy Gillespie

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


  1. Cosmic Eye Suite: Jazz Waltz  - Benny Carter
  2. Cosmic Eye Suite: Cosmic Joy  - Benny Carter
  3. Cosmic Eye Suite: Sirius Samba  - Benny Carter
  4. Urbanissimo  - Benny Carter
  5. Voyage to Next Suite: Prologue
  6. Voyage to Next Suite: The Now
  7. Voyage to Next Suite: Distopia
  8. Voyage to Next Suite: The Then
  9. Voyage to Next Suite: Blues for Mother Earth
  10. Voyage to Next Suite: Conjuring up New Worlds
  11. Voyage to Next Suite: Well, Mother, Do You Think They'll Make It
  12. Harlem Wednesday  - Benny Carter
  13. People, People, People  - Benny Carter
  14. Adventures of An  - Benny Carter
  15. Of Men and Demons  - Quincy Jones

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dizzy Gillespie   Primary Artist,Trumpet,Conductor,Track Performer
Pepper Adams   Reeds
Monty Alexander   Percussion
Frank Capp   Drums
Pete Christlieb   Reeds
Jimmy Cleveland   Trombone
Ted Dunbar   Guitar
Harry Edison   Trumpet
Jon Faddis   Trumpet
Maynard Ferguson   Trumpet
Lionel Hampton   Vibes
Billy Harper   Reeds
Hank Jones   Piano
Quincy Jones   Conductor,Track Performer
Thad Jones   Flugelhorn
Roger Kellaway   Keyboards
Jimmy Knepper   Trombone
Mel Lewis   Drums
Shelly Manne   Drums
Walter Norris   Piano
Remo Palmier   Guitar
Jean-Luc Ponty   Electric Violin
Tom Scott   Reeds
Lew Soloff   Trumpet
Cecil Bridgewater   Trumpet
Lawrence Brown   Trombone
Pete Jolly   Piano
Taft Jordan   Trumpet
Joe Wilder   Trumpet
Corky Hale   Harp
Arthur Adams   Guitar
Quentin Jackson   Trombone
George Duvivier   Bass
Aarons   Trumpet
Ronnie Bedford   Drums
Benny Carter   Conductor,Alto Saxophone,Track Performer
Richard Boone   Trombone,Vocals
James Bossy   Trumpet
Dee Dee Bridgewater   Vocals
Ron Bridgewater   Reeds
Ray Brown   Bass
Oscar Castro-Neves   Percussion
Chuck Domanico   Bass
Ernie Wilkins   Reeds
Stephen Furtado   Trumpet
Alexander Gafa   Guitar
Milt Hinton   Bass
Hilton Jefferson   Alto Saxophone
Earl May   Bass
June McGruder   Vocals
Mike Melvoin   Keyboards
Mickey Roker   Drums
Lou Singer   Percussion
Ernie Watts   Reeds
Frank Wess   Flute,Saxophone
Ed Xiques   Reeds
Clark Spangler   Synthesizer
Mel Lewis Jazz Orchestra   Musician
Louis Singer   Percussion

Technical Credits

Dizzy Gillespie   Arranger
Quincy Jones   Arranger
Ed Berger   Liner Notes
Benny Carter   Arranger,Composer
Arne Holland   Executive Producer
Faith Hubley   Illustrations,Cover Art

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >