Julian Bream Ultimate Collection Vol. 2

( 1 )
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $1.99   
  • New (2) from $7.99   
  • Used (2) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 8/8/2000
  • Label: Rca
  • UPC: 090266371327
  • Catalog Number: 63713


Disc 1
  1. 1 Sonatina for guitar in A major: 1. Allegretto - Federico Moreno Torroba & Julian Bream (3:45)
  2. 2 Capricho árabe, for guitar - Francisco Tárrega & Julian Bream (5:25)
  3. 3 Fantasia for lute No.7 in E "A Fancy" - John Dowland & Julian Bream (3:16)
  4. 4 Estudio, for guitar No. 5 in C Major, A. 235/5 - Heitor Villa-Lobos & Julian Bream (2:13)
  5. 5 Sevillana, fantasia for guitar, Op 29 - Julian Bream & Joaquín Turina (5:20)
  6. 6 Sonatina for Guitar, Op. 52/1: 1. Allegretto - Lennox Berkeley & Julian Bream (3:58)
  7. 7 Work(s): Concerto in B flat for lutes, strings & recorders - arranged by Beam - George Frideric Handel & Julian Bream (6:21)
  8. 8 The woods so wild, variations for keyboard, MB 85 - William Byrd & Julian Bream (2:09)
  9. 9 Prelúdio, for guitar No. 3 in A Minor, A. 419/3 - Heitor Villa-Lobos & Julian Bream (5:31)
  10. 10 Introduction and Fandango, arrangement (after the Quintet for Guitar & strings, G. 448): Fandango - Luigi Boccherini & Julian Bream (4:24)
  11. 11 Ségovia for guitar, Op. 29 - Albert Roussel & Julian Bream (2:21)
  12. 12 Fantasía for vihuela No 22 - Luis de Milán & Julian Bream (2:45)
  13. 13 Double Mandolin Concerto, for 2 mandolins, strings & continuo in G major, RV 532: 2. Andante - Antonio Vivaldi & Julian Bream (3:21)
  14. 14 Suite compostelana for guitar: Preludio - Federico Mompou & Julian Bream (3:05)
  15. 15 Sonata for guitar in C Minor, Op 25: 2. Andantino grazioso - Fernando Sor & Julian Bream (6:08)
  16. 16 Fantasía for vihuela - Alonso de Mudarra & Julian Bream (2:03)
  17. 17 Suite for lute in E minor, BWV 996: Bourée - Johann Sebastian Bach & Julian Bream (1:35)
  18. 18 Partita for lute in C minor, BWV 997: Gigue - Johann Sebastian Bach & Julian Bream (3:15)
  19. 19 Rondo Brillant for guitar No. 1 in E major, Op. 2/1: Polonaise - Dionysio Aguado & Julian Bream (5:05)
  20. 20 Fantasía para un gentilhombre, for guitar & orchestra: Canario - Leo Brouwer & Joaquín Rodrigo (5:32)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Julian Bream Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Julian Bream, plays like a dream

    I must say this is the first piece of music that I've purchased by this artist. I was looking for instrumental guitar. The first song on this CD sold me, but when I got it home the following songs were nothing like the first. They were much too classical. In my opinion, not the best showcase for guitar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews