Jungle of Glass (for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly and David Baldacci) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Someone has kidnapped the Honorary Consul of Ireland in El Salvador and is demanding a big ransom. Ed Rogan, a tough-as-nails private investigator, is hired to find the victim before the man's heart medication runs out. In his quest for the dark answers to the puzzle, Rogan enters a deadly jungle of intrigue, deceit and treachery. The rebels are after Rogan, the military is after him and a beautiful woman is trying to kill him. The action in this fast-paced thriller moves between New York penthouses and El ...
See more details below
Jungle of Glass (for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly and David Baldacci)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$0.99
BN.com price

Overview

Someone has kidnapped the Honorary Consul of Ireland in El Salvador and is demanding a big ransom. Ed Rogan, a tough-as-nails private investigator, is hired to find the victim before the man's heart medication runs out. In his quest for the dark answers to the puzzle, Rogan enters a deadly jungle of intrigue, deceit and treachery. The rebels are after Rogan, the military is after him and a beautiful woman is trying to kill him. The action in this fast-paced thriller moves between New York penthouses and El Salvador mansions in a dangerous and exciting search for a missing man whose days are numbered unless Rogan can find him in time.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940013040106
  • Publisher: Gerald Davis
  • Publication date: 8/23/2011
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 227
  • Sales rank: 95,213
  • File size: 629 KB

Meet the Author

Gerald J. Davis was born and raised in New York City. He has hitchhiked through seventeen countries in Europe and Asia and has lived in Central America. He has worked as a film editor, bellhop, stockbroker, lab technician, librarian, advertising executive and financial planner. He holds a Master of Science degree in Finance. He lives in Connecticut, is married and has a son and a daughter.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2003

    Jungle Sleuth In A Brooks Brothers Suit

    The new Ed Rogan mystery places the Brooks Brothers sleuth in the steamy jungle of El Salvador to track down the kidnappers of a local diplomat. The action, attitude and humor found in "A Murder Too Personal," Rogan's last outing, is all there with extra relish. The characters, locales, and action ring true and obviously the author, whose bio lists extensive travel, is drawing from real experience and actual observations. There is a certain exotic pleasure in reading this page-turner to which the description "escapist" would not be disparaging. There's the snappy dialog you'd expect in the crime fiction genre, plus a well deserved guffaw earned for a shooting scene set in a lingerie shop. With "A Murder Too Personal" I was a Gerald J. Davis supporter, but with "Jungle of Glass" I'm a G-D fan. There seems to be an entire subculture of writers out there and if you stick to only the large publishing houses there is a lot you'll be missing. Read on.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Very good. Exciting.

    Very good. Exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)