Kathleen Ferrier: The Complete EMI Recordings

BN.com price
(Save 5%)$24.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $12.99   
  • New (4) from $12.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 4/24/2012
  • Label: Warner Classics
  • EAN: 5099995628424
  • Catalog Number: 56284
  • Sales rank: 124,509


Disc 1
  1. 1 Orfeo ed Euridice (Italian version), opera in 3 acts, Wq. 30: What is life without thee? - Kathleen Ferrier & Christoph Willibald Gluck (4:37)
  2. 2 Liebestreu ("O versenk' versenk' dein Leid, mein Kind"), song for voice & piano, Op. 3/1 - Kathleen Ferrier & Johannes Brahms (2:16)
  3. 3 Feinsliebchen, du sollst mir nicht barfuss gehn, folk song for voice & piano, WoO 33/12 - Kathleen Ferrier & Johannes Brahms (2:38)
  4. 4 The Dream of Gerontius, oratorio for soloists, chorus & orchestra, Op. 38: My work is done...It is because - Edward Elgar & Kathleen Ferrier (3:20)
  5. 5 O God of My Righteousness ("I will lay me down in peace"), anthem for 2 or 4 voices & continuo in F major - Kathleen Ferrier & Maurice Greene (3:48)
  6. 6–7 Ottone, re di Germania, opera, HWV 15 - Kathleen Ferrier & George Frideric Handel (8:16)
  7. 7 Come ye sons of art away (Birthday ode for Queen Mary), for soloists, chorus & instruments, Z. 323: Sound the trumpet - Kathleen Ferrier & Henry Purcell (2:04)
  8. 8 The Indian Queen, semi-opera, Z. 630: Let us wander, not unseen - Kathleen Ferrier & Henry Purcell (1:50)
  9. 9 King Arthur, or, The British Worthy, semi-opera, Z. 628: Shepherd, shepherd, cease decoying - Kathleen Ferrier & Henry Purcell (1:23)
  10. 10 Ich wollt', meine Lieb', song for 2 voices & piano, Op. 63/1 - Kathleen Ferrier & Felix Mendelssohn (2:49)
  11. 11 Gruß ("Wohin ich geh'"), song for 2 voices & piano, Op. 63/3 - Kathleen Ferrier & Felix Mendelssohn (2:36)
  12. 13–17 Kindertotenlieder, song cycle for voice & piano (or orchestra) - Kathleen Ferrier & Gustav Mahler (23:20)
Disc 2
  1. 1–4 Mass in B minor, for soloists, chorus & orchestra, BWV 232 (BC E1) - Kathleen Ferrier & Johann Sebastian Bach (17:14)
  2. 5–37 Orfeo ed Euridice (Italian version), opera in 3 acts, Wq. 30 - Kathleen Ferrier & Christoph Willibald Gluck (99:09)
Disc 3
  1. 1 Kindertotenlieder, song cycle for voice & piano (or orchestra): Nun will die Sonn' so hell aufgeh'n - Kathleen Ferrier & Bruno Walter (5:20)
  2. 2 Kindertotenlieder, song cycle for voice & piano (or orchestra): In diesem Wetter, in diesem Braus - Kathleen Ferrier & Bruno Walter (6:36)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Kathleen Ferrier Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously