Kay Brellend 3-Book Collection: The Street, The Family, Coronation Day by Kay Brellend | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
Kay Brellend 3-Book Collection: The Street, The Family, Coronation Day

Kay Brellend 3-Book Collection: The Street, The Family, Coronation Day

by Kay Brellend
     
 
Three gritty and compelling family dramas set in one of London’s roughest streets. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale.Times are tough but so are they. The Street introduces the Kievers, a family who aren’t afraid to say what they mean and back it up with their fists if they have to. With the country on the brink of war, Alice is desperate to escape from the

Overview

Three gritty and compelling family dramas set in one of London’s roughest streets. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale.Times are tough but so are they. The Street introduces the Kievers, a family who aren’t afraid to say what they mean and back it up with their fists if they have to. With the country on the brink of war, Alice is desperate to escape from the grim surroundings of Campbell Rd, but her abusive Uncle Jimmy will push the whole Kiever family to their limits.In The Family, Robert and Steven Wild get a shock when the father they thought was dead turns up like the proverbial bad penny. And if there is one thing you can bet on, he hasn’t returned to start playing happy families.To complete the set, Coronation Day sees the toughest street in London due for demolition. Can Tilly, the tough, uncompromising head of the Kiever family help heal some of the rifts of the past – or will this be one street party they will remember for all of the wrong reasons?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780007518715
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
03/14/2013
Sold by:
HarperCollins Publishers
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
2700
Sales rank:
576,786
File size:
4 MB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Kay Brellend, the third of six children, was born in North London but now lives in a Victorian farmhouse in Suffolk. Under a pseudonym she has written sixteen historical novels published in England and North America. The Campbell Road novels are inspired by her grandmother’s reminiscences about her early life growing up in Islington.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >