Kiloton Threat: A Novel

Kiloton Threat: A Novel

4.2 7
by William G. Boykin, Tom Morrisey

View All Available Formats & Editions

Taken from what could be tomorrow's headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today. Out of the house churches of rural Iran, a Christian masquerading as a Muslim gains the confidence of a high-ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program and opens his eyes to Christianity. The

…  See more details below


Taken from what could be tomorrow's headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today. Out of the house churches of rural Iran, a Christian masquerading as a Muslim gains the confidence of a high-ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program and opens his eyes to Christianity. The man’s newfound faith stirs his desire to flee to the West, taking with him intelligence that would allow Coalition forces to neutralize his nation's devastating capabilities. But no one in such a position could ever escape unnoticed.

Enter Blake Kershaw, a highly trained U.S. Special Forces officer who has already made extraordinary sacrifices for his country that include faking death and losing his true identity. His mission to infiltrate Iran and extract the high-value defector strains the relationship with the woman he loves—one of the few people on earth who knows his real story. With even more intensity, it shows the price that must sometimes be paid when political correctness fails and a man has to stand up for what is right.

LTG (Ret.) William G. "Jerry" Boykin spent thirty-six years in the United States Army, many of them as an original member of Delta Force, the world’s premier Special Operations unit. His life reads like an action-adventure film; Boykin helped capture Panamanian dictator Manuel Noriega, hunted notorious drug lord Pablo Escobar, and has served in Vietnam, Iran, Mogadishu, Iraq, and Afghanistan, not to mention a tour with the CIA. Today he is an ordained minister who is passionate about encouraging Christians to become warriors in God’s kindgom.

Tom Morrisey is a renowned adventure/travel writer and one of the most powerful wordsmiths in Christian fiction today. Also a rock climbing and backcountry ski instructor and certified cave diver, he is editor-at-large for Sport Diver magazine and author of two Christy Award-nominated novels.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal
This sequel to Danger Close once again finds special forces officer Blake Kershaw traveling incognito as he goes to Iran to help a high-ranking official in the country's nuclear arms program who, with his newfound Christian faith, wants to defect to the United States. The Iranians do everything in their power to stop them, while Blake's personal relationships suffer because of his involvement in the operation. VERDICT This fast-paced, ripped-from-the-headlines sequel by a founding member of the elite special operations unit Delta Force is packed with danger at every turn. It is sure to appeal to fans of Don Brown, Joel C. Rosenberg, and other authors of faith-based thrillers. Although it has a fundamentalist slant, the novel is suspenseful enough for readers who enjoy Eric Van Lustbader's spy thrillers.

Product Details

B&H Publishing Group
Publication date:
Product dimensions:
5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 1.00(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Kiloton Threat 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun ride! Looking forward to reading more from this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a well-written, action-packed novel of the real life Iranian nuclear threat. The reader is held in suspense as a plausible military plot unfolds between Iran, Israel, the United States and Russia. The uniqueness of this book lies in the authors. LTG William Boykin spent years as an original member of the United States Army's Delta Force, the world's premier Special Operations Unit. It is evident this book is written by someone in the know. The details of special ops form the backdrop of this story. Co-author, Tom Morrissey, is a renowned adventure/travel writer who finds just the right words to make this novel seem like reality. The authors' vivid descriptions pull the reader into the moment. The reader catches a glimpse into a house church in Iran, the life of a high-ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program, the details involved in planning a covert operation, the intense moment when one meets the enemy eye to eye, and the incredible price paid by an individual for his country and his morals. As I read, I pictured the scenes played out on a movie screen. The story has all the ingredients of a suspense-filled movie. It's not just a good read or would make a good movie, but it is realistic in that parts of the story are already playing out in current news events, months after the book was written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
Iranian Colonel Farrokh Nassiri, who works on the country's nuclear program, secretly converts to Christianity after assistance from his secretary Zari and reportedly dead missionary Pardivari. He attends services at house churches but wants to defect to the west so he can come out in the open and provide needed intelligence on Iran's nuclear weapon capability. However, Nassiri is realistic as to the futility of his dream since his position of importance would never allow him to emigrate legally or otherwise. Although his beloved Alia Kassab prefers her "dead" CIA agent Blake Kershaw to stay at home with her, he enters Iran to escort Nassiri to the States. As they, accompanied by Pardivari and Zari, elude the Pasdaran army unit, Kershaw gets them to the plane. However, before they can take off Zari gives up her seat so that missionary Olga Warshowsky can leave. Blake feels guilty over the one left behind so he returns to Iran to try to bring Zari out. The latest Kershaw CIA thriller (see Danger Close) is an exhilarating tale filled with high octane from the start to the finish. The story line is fast-paced even with plenty of Christian commentary by the protagonist and those he rescues, as faith in God in many ways is all they have while ironically inside a theocracy. Although the cast can become overwhelming as many are in for short clips The Kiloton Threat is an exciting action-filled novel as the audience anticipates the Iranian response. Harriet Klausner
mrsred49 More than 1 year ago
This book consists of :The war on Terror" and as the Middle East is always in the headlines there is a threat for everyone on this planet. As I am a Christine it would be fine with me if Jesus came back today, but there are so many out there that believes in idols and other so called religions that is would be terrible for. As the Bible states "We are to have no other God's before us" and that means not to worship anything except what the Bible states. I had better get back to the book I am writing a review on and now start writing my own book. As the authors states in this book "Kiloton Threat" explores the power of a nuclear weapons that are really all over the world, not just the middle east. Out of a house church a Christian pretends that he is a Muslim to gain a high ranking leader's confidence. When Blake Kershaw from the U.S. Special Forces enters the picture his mission is to find out things about Iran, but will he be able to get them out of that country without getting in trouble himself. If you want a book that relates to the war and the troubles going on in the Middle East them you need to read this one. The authors did a great job of putting their thought together as anyone can see on any news station there is trouble everywhere. I think this would be a wonderful day day for the Lord to come again and He will put up with this as the Bible teaches us, but one of these days when He has enough you had better be ready as in a twinkling of an eye He will brust the clouds open wide and then it will be too late. Thanks to B and H publisher for sending me this advanced readers copy to review.