Kiss and Tell

( 4 )

Overview

Since their dangerous game of truth or dare began, Tenley Reed, Sydney Morgan, and Emerson Cunningham have lost almost everything. Closely guarded secrets, romantic relationships, and sought-after spots at the top of their school's social hierarchy-all gone in the blink of an eye.

Now the darer has upped the stakes, leaving another body behind in the girls' isolated beach town of Echo Bay. And if they can't untangle the twisted web leading to whoever is behind the mysterious ...

See more details below
Hardcover
$13.95
BN.com price
(Save 22%)$18.00 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (Hardcover)
  • All (11) from $7.90   
  • New (8) from $9.85   
  • Used (3) from $7.90   
Kiss and Tell

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$9.99
BN.com price
Note: Visit our Teens Store.

Overview

Since their dangerous game of truth or dare began, Tenley Reed, Sydney Morgan, and Emerson Cunningham have lost almost everything. Closely guarded secrets, romantic relationships, and sought-after spots at the top of their school's social hierarchy-all gone in the blink of an eye.

Now the darer has upped the stakes, leaving another body behind in the girls' isolated beach town of Echo Bay. And if they can't untangle the twisted web leading to whoever is behind the mysterious deaths, one of them could be next. But what happens when the trail leads to those they trusted, those they loved?

Filled with intoxicating twists and shocking betrayals, the final installment in the Truth or Dare trilogy will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
Praise for Secrets and Lies:
"The thrills keep pages turning...an intriguing sequel with more promised for the future."
Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Truth or Dare:
"A well-plotted suspense tale....Good intrigue designed for the chick-lit crowd."—Kirkus Reviews

"Green offers an edge-of-your-seat thriller. The characters are all well drawn and believably flawed...Creepy and dark to the core, this is a great offering for fans of Lois Duncan and Christopher Pike."—School Library Journal

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780316220330
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publication date: 2/3/2015
  • Series: Truth or Dare Series, #3
  • Pages: 288
  • Sales rank: 118,476
  • Age range: 15 - 18 Years
  • Product dimensions: 5.70 (w) x 8.40 (h) x 1.10 (d)

Meet the Author

Jacqueline Green received a BA from Cornell University and an MFA in writing for children from the New School. She grew up in Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband, daughter, and their tiny dog. She is the author of the Truth or Dare series.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 4 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2015

    Amazing

    I thought this book was a great wrap up to the series. Although it felt as though this book flew by, I was in love with it from the start. I loved the ending because it was a person or shall I say persons......who ran the game. A great read overall.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars 'Kiss and Tell' is the exhilarating final book in the

    4.5 Stars

    'Kiss and Tell' is the exhilarating final book in the Truth or Dare Trilogy. It continues to follow our main characters as the person behind the twisted game of Truth or Dare continues to up the stakes. Now that another body has been found in the small town of Echo Bay, the girls must figure out who is behind everything - before it's too late and one of them becomes the next target. Things are spiraling out of control faster than before, with the stakes incredibly higher and nowhere else to turn. When the clues the girls uncover begin leading them back to the people they love and trust the most - who or what - should they believe?

    I've been hooked on this series since I read the first book's description. I absolutely love thrillers and mysteries, and this series sounded like it was going to be a perfect fit for me. Sometimes the series gets burned out early on and the rest of the books aren't nearly as good as the first. I'm so glad to say that this most definitely was not the case with this trilogy. In fact - it was the complete opposite. From the beginning of the first book, the story of this messed up game has reeled me in further and further until I thought my head might explode if I didn't find out who was behind everything and why it all happened. The novel is both phenomenal and original - with incredibly realistic characters and a setting that sucks you in right from the opening pages. All of the characters are very well written with distinct personalities and traits - strengths and weaknesses - fears and hopes. I loved getting to know each one of them on an almost personal basis, which I think makes the books all the harder to read - because you get to know these teens and relate to them - and then all the bad things start to happen. The plot itself was compelling and addictive - as I mentioned earlier, I couldn't get enough of them and I found myself buried deep inside the story alongside the characters. The twists and turns that occur throughout the book really messed with my head. If you read my reviews on other thriller/mysteries, you know that I like to attempt to figure out who is behind it all and what's really happening before the characters do. I simply couldn't do it with this book - or the series in general. I would get a good theory going on who might be doing all these terrible things and why - only to be completely blindsided by a huge twist in the story, which kicked me back to square one each time. It was quite frustrating that I couldn't figure things out on my own, but I also consider it an indicator of an author that possesses incredible talent in their craft. I don't do spoilers in my reviews, so the only thing I'm going to say is that I never saw any of it coming. I might have guessed a couple of things that happened, but overall I was stunned and awestruck. Literally - with my mouth hanging wide open and saying "Whhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttt?" I highly recommend this book - and the series - to fans of the genre as well as anyone who loves to read a complex novel full of suspense and those looking for one roller coaster ride of a thriller.

    Disclosure: I received a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2015

    Merlin

    Who r u?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Honestly? I wanted to give this book 3 1/2 stars but as that opt

    Honestly? I wanted to give this book 3 1/2 stars but as that option is not available I did the traditional “marking up” thing and rated it a 4.
    Whilst I thought the concept was brilliant and the research well done the author lost me towards the end of this novella because she threw so many sudden facts and twists in that it almost felt as though she had decided that she needed to be done and wrapped everything up really quickly.
    This was a shame because as YA books go, apart from the obviously love story that can be predicted almost immediately the other ideas were really quite outstanding. I feel that if the author had stuck with it and fleshed out the second half of the story the reader would be completely swept away rather than being left with a feeling of “what just happened?”.
    I am hoping that as this is not yet published yet the author takes my words in the way they are meant, as a suggestion to make this a really remarkable piece that I believe it has the ability to become. As it stands it, to me, not living up to the potential the storyline suggests.
    V”"V

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)