Kiss and Tell

Kiss and Tell

4.7 4
by Jacqueline Green
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Since their dangerous game of truth or dare began, Tenley Reed, Sydney Morgan, and Emerson Cunningham have lost almost everything. Closely guarded secrets, romantic relationships, and sought-after spots at the top of their school's social hierarchy-all gone in the blink of an eye.

Now the darer has upped the stakes, leaving another body behind in the girls'

Overview

Since their dangerous game of truth or dare began, Tenley Reed, Sydney Morgan, and Emerson Cunningham have lost almost everything. Closely guarded secrets, romantic relationships, and sought-after spots at the top of their school's social hierarchy-all gone in the blink of an eye.

Now the darer has upped the stakes, leaving another body behind in the girls' isolated beach town of Echo Bay. And if they can't untangle the twisted web leading to whoever is behind the mysterious deaths, one of them could be next. But what happens when the trail leads to those they trusted, those they loved?

Filled with intoxicating twists and shocking betrayals, the final installment in the Truth or Dare trilogy will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
Praise for Secrets and Lies:
"The thrills keep pages turning...an intriguing sequel with more promised for the future."
Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Truth or Dare:
"A well-plotted suspense tale....Good intrigue designed for the chick-lit crowd."—Kirkus Reviews"

Green offers an edge-of-your-seat thriller. The characters are all well drawn and believably flawed...Creepy and dark to the core, this is a great offering for fans of Lois Duncan and Christopher Pike."—School Library Journal

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780316220330
Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date:
02/03/2015
Series:
Jacqueline Green's Truth or Dare Series, #3
Pages:
288
Sales rank:
285,206
Product dimensions:
5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range:
15 - 18 Years

Meet the Author

Jacqueline Green received a BA from Cornell University and an MFA in writing for children from the New School. She grew up in Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband, daughter, and their tiny dog. She is the author of the Truth or Dare series.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Kiss and Tell 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
StephWard More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars 'Kiss and Tell' is the exhilarating final book in the Truth or Dare Trilogy. It continues to follow our main characters as the person behind the twisted game of Truth or Dare continues to up the stakes. Now that another body has been found in the small town of Echo Bay, the girls must figure out who is behind everything - before it's too late and one of them becomes the next target. Things are spiraling out of control faster than before, with the stakes incredibly higher and nowhere else to turn. When the clues the girls uncover begin leading them back to the people they love and trust the most - who or what - should they believe? I've been hooked on this series since I read the first book's description. I absolutely love thrillers and mysteries, and this series sounded like it was going to be a perfect fit for me. Sometimes the series gets burned out early on and the rest of the books aren't nearly as good as the first. I'm so glad to say that this most definitely was not the case with this trilogy. In fact - it was the complete opposite. From the beginning of the first book, the story of this messed up game has reeled me in further and further until I thought my head might explode if I didn't find out who was behind everything and why it all happened. The novel is both phenomenal and original - with incredibly realistic characters and a setting that sucks you in right from the opening pages. All of the characters are very well written with distinct personalities and traits - strengths and weaknesses - fears and hopes. I loved getting to know each one of them on an almost personal basis, which I think makes the books all the harder to read - because you get to know these teens and relate to them - and then all the bad things start to happen. The plot itself was compelling and addictive - as I mentioned earlier, I couldn't get enough of them and I found myself buried deep inside the story alongside the characters. The twists and turns that occur throughout the book really messed with my head. If you read my reviews on other thriller/mysteries, you know that I like to attempt to figure out who is behind it all and what's really happening before the characters do. I simply couldn't do it with this book - or the series in general. I would get a good theory going on who might be doing all these terrible things and why - only to be completely blindsided by a huge twist in the story, which kicked me back to square one each time. It was quite frustrating that I couldn't figure things out on my own, but I also consider it an indicator of an author that possesses incredible talent in their craft. I don't do spoilers in my reviews, so the only thing I'm going to say is that I never saw any of it coming. I might have guessed a couple of things that happened, but overall I was stunned and awestruck. Literally - with my mouth hanging wide open and saying "Whhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttt?" I highly recommend this book - and the series - to fans of the genre as well as anyone who loves to read a complex novel full of suspense and those looking for one roller coaster ride of a thriller. Disclosure: I received a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was a great wrap up to the series. Although it felt as though this book flew by, I was in love with it from the start. I loved the ending because it was a person or shall I say persons......who ran the game. A great read overall.
Enchantress More than 1 year ago
Honestly? I wanted to give this book 3 1/2 stars but as that option is not available I did the traditional “marking up” thing and rated it a 4. Whilst I thought the concept was brilliant and the research well done the author lost me towards the end of this novella because she threw so many sudden facts and twists in that it almost felt as though she had decided that she needed to be done and wrapped everything up really quickly. This was a shame because as YA books go, apart from the obviously love story that can be predicted almost immediately the other ideas were really quite outstanding. I feel that if the author had stuck with it and fleshed out the second half of the story the reader would be completely swept away rather than being left with a feeling of “what just happened?”. I am hoping that as this is not yet published yet the author takes my words in the way they are meant, as a suggestion to make this a really remarkable piece that I believe it has the ability to become. As it stands it, to me, not living up to the potential the storyline suggests. V”"V