Kresley Cole Immortals After Dark: The Clan MacRieve: A Hunger Like No Other, Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night, Pleasure of a Dark Prince [NOOK Book]

Overview

“The Clan MacRieve collection is a perfect intro for readers new to the Immortals After Dark Series. If you haven’t tried Kresley Cole’s scorching paranormal tales, now’s your chance to be swept away!”
 - Gena Showalter, New York Times bestseller

Three dark heroes, three destined heroines, a trio of ...
See more details below
Kresley Cole Immortals After Dark: The Clan MacRieve: A Hunger Like No Other, Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night, Pleasure of a Dark Prince

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook - Original)
$22.99
BN.com price

Overview

“The Clan MacRieve collection is a perfect intro for readers new to the Immortals After Dark Series. If you haven’t tried Kresley Cole’s scorching paranormal tales, now’s your chance to be swept away!”
 - Gena Showalter, New York Times bestseller

Three dark heroes, three destined heroines, a trio of legendary love stories.

In this sizzling Immortals After Dark collection, bestselling author Kresley Cole delves deep into the sensual but dangerous world of the Lykae, a Highland clan of werewolves.

The mighty king: In A Hunger Like No Other, Lachlain MacRieve will stop at nothing to capture his ethereal vampire mate and make her his queen. As passion burns between them, can the tormented beast win the gentle beauty’s heart?

The ruthless warrior: In Wicked Deeds on a Winter’s Night, Bowen MacRieve must protect his former enemy, a  vulnerable young witch whose breathless kiss haunts him. He’ll demand her body and soul, and no deed is too wicked for her seduction.

The fierce prince: In Pleasure of a Dark Prince, Garreth MacRieve aches to claim the Valkyrie archer he’s long coveted from afar. But when his need for her reaches a feverpitch, will the proud huntress dare surrender to his uncontrollable desires?
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781451640151
  • Publisher: Pocket Books
  • Publication date: 12/7/2010
  • Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
  • Format: eBook
  • Edition description: Original
  • Pages: 1100
  • Sales rank: 51,112
  • File size: 4 MB

Meet the Author

Kresley Cole
Kresley Cole is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the electrifying Immortals After Dark paranormal series, the young adult Arcana Chronicles series, the erotic Gamemakers series, and five award-winning historical romances. A master’s grad and former athlete, she has traveled over much of the world and draws from those experiences to create her memorable characters and settings. Her IAD books have been translated into many foreign languages, garnered three RITA awards, and consistently appear on the bestseller lists, in the US and abroad. You can learn more about her and her work at KresleyCole.com or Facebook.com/KresleyCole.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    love love love Kresley Cole!

    While all three of these books lay on the humor, sex, and action, my favorite is A Hunger Like No Other. Emma and Lachlans story is the first in this series and is a great introduction to characters you'll meet in future books. The humor is actually funny and the sex sizzling hot! Kresley is an author you'll want to have on your shelf. Fans of Gena Showalter, Nalini Salingh, and early Sherrilyn Kenyon will enjoy.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2010

    Love these books but nookers, read carefully...

    Ok I bought this 3 book set because it was cheaper then them all separately, BUT it is set up in your library as one book titled simply: "Kresely Cole Immortals After Dark" with 912 pages. That really bugs me personally. If you think this would bug you, then I suggest buying them separately, even if it is a little more money. They are still great books all the same.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Completely hooked on Cole's books now!

    This set was highly addictive from the first chapter and only got better and better. I love how the character's come alive, and how the stories are intermingled together. Beautifully done. I'm a huge Feehan fan, and was in need of a new author, and my friends recommended Kresley Cole, and I'm so glad she did! After the first book I bought the next two in the series and after the second book I went ahead and got them all. Very great reads.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    OMG,LOVED IT!

    I could not put these books down. All were absolutely fabulous. I love the way all the books have the same charaters in them. Each book introduces you to a character you will read about in the next book. Love the werewolves,the characters were well written. The books are all steamy, descriptive, highly enjoyable.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Awesome

    My favorite book in the series. The Scottish Werewolves kow just how to twist your heart strings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Awesome!

    Absolutely amazing! I wish all of her books were bundled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Excellent

    Love these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    TO ALL MATELESS TOMS

    Go to march 23 first result. Im fireflower. I want someone on everyday

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Eldatail

    Oh crap... *lets silverwing go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Jfjr

    Ndd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Silverwing

    Why dont you check Everflames post in siemese first result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Nightstream where did u go?

    Flameclaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Nightstream

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    kresley cole has a great sense of humor mixed with romance that

    kresley cole has a great sense of humor mixed with romance that make her books a joy to read ,love these book can,t wait til the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended for Adult readers who enjoy the supernatural.

    I'm currently reading this book. I wished it had been more in order of the story line, but I'm enjoying it. Kresley is a new writer for me, but I'm enjoying what I have read so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    I love this series

    Lover her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Loved

    A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Awesome!!

    I loved these books, they kept me so enthralled that my husband actually got jealous of them. Want to make your guy jealous, find a Kresley Cole book, and don't put it down until you've finished it, see how much he pays attention to you after that haha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)