Laughed 'Til He Died (Death on Demand Series #20)

Laughed 'Til He Died (Death on Demand Series #20)

3.9 26
by Carolyn G. Hart
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

“Carolyn Hart is one of the most popular practitioners of the traditional mystery.”
Cleveland Plain Dealer

Return to Broward’s Rock in Laughed ’Til He Died, Carolyn Hart’s landmark 20th novel in her much loved and critically acclaimed Death on Demand mystery series. Island sleuths Annie and Max Darling

See more details below

Overview

“Carolyn Hart is one of the most popular practitioners of the traditional mystery.”
Cleveland Plain Dealer

Return to Broward’s Rock in Laughed ’Til He Died, Carolyn Hart’s landmark 20th novel in her much loved and critically acclaimed Death on Demand mystery series. Island sleuths Annie and Max Darling must solve three related local murders in this wonderful new whodunit by the multiple Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity Award-winner—a must for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Lillian Jackson Braun.

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly
In Anthony-winner Hart's lively 20th Death on Demand mystery (after 2009's Dare to Die), more than one death in Broward's Rock, S.C., engages Annie Darling and her husband, Max. First, Click Silvester, a black teenager who hung out at the Haven, a teen activity center, apparently falls to his death from a wooden viewing platform in the woods. Later, someone shoots obnoxious Haven board member Booth Wagner on stage during an outdoor evening benefit for the center. Many had motives for killing Booth, including his stepson, Tim Talbot, who feared and hated him; his wife, Neva, who's curiously unmoved by his death; his former mistress, Jean Hughes, who was terrified of being fired as the Haven's director and becomes police chief Billy Cameron's prime suspect. A group of local ladies, led by mystery writer Emma Clyde, assist Annie and Max in the hunt for the real killer. Well-developed characters and a complex, fast-moving plot make for a satisfying read. (Apr.)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780061987793
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
04/06/2010
Series:
Death on Demand Series , #20
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
304
Sales rank:
84,889
File size:
0 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >