Lazy Afternoon

( 3 )
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $2.99   
  • New (5) from $2.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 4/1/2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
  • UPC: 886972511924
  • Catalog Number: 725119
  • Sales rank: 10,218


Disc 1
  1. 1 Lazy Afternoon (3:47)
  2. 2 My Father's Song (3:52)
  3. 3 By the Way (2:55)
  4. 4 Shake Me, Wake Me (When It's Over) (2:50)
  5. 5 I Never Had It So Good (3:35)
  6. 6 Letters That Cross in the Mail (3:36)
  7. 7 You and I (4:16)
  8. 8 Moanin' Low (4:25)
  9. 9 A Child Is Born (2:48)
  10. 10 Widescreen (3:59)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Barbra Streisand Primary Artist
Technical Credits
Barbra Streisand Composer
Rupert Holmes Composer
Jerome Moross Composer
Jürg Morgenthaler Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a very reaxing album

    I got this album a few days ago and I remember I am yoga thacher that after it got canceled so I invited my boy frend cause he washaveing a hard day so we both relaxed together laying on the bed take a deep breath hold it in the let it go sure why not make a up of tea have some cookies st in a chair close your eyes hold each other wisper to each other

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Never a dull afternoon!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Unlike the title, the CD is indeed a great album suitable for any occasions, to share with your loved ones, or just casual friends. One of Streisand's pure gems, I am surprised that this album is underrated and unappreciated when it was first released in 1975. The best cut happened to be Barbra's first foray into dance tune, SHAKE ME WAKE ME, a remake of the Four Tops tune, followed by MY FATRHER'S SONG (Barbra's ode to her father), YOU AND I (a Stevie Wonder-penned tune),WIDESCREEN, BY THE WAY, and of course, the title track! Buy it now, even for the cover art itself....suitable for Valentine's Day rendezvous!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews