Leather Bound [NOOK Book]

Overview

The closer Janine gets to Davian, the closer she gets to choosing between the safe life she thought she wanted, and a dazzling but dangerous future of adventure and pleasure.Shanna Germain?s ?Leather Bound? is a sexy erotic novel perfect for fans of Sylvia Day?s ?Crossfire? series.Janine Archer has everything she wants: a private house in the coolest part of town. A hot man to share her bed when she?s in the mood. And best of all, her dream job at Leather Bound, the bookstore that she co-owns with her best ...
See more details below
Leather Bound

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook - ePub edition)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

The closer Janine gets to Davian, the closer she gets to choosing between the safe life she thought she wanted, and a dazzling but dangerous future of adventure and pleasure.Shanna Germain’s ‘Leather Bound’ is a sexy erotic novel perfect for fans of Sylvia Day’s ‘Crossfire’ series.Janine Archer has everything she wants: a private house in the coolest part of town. A hot man to share her bed when she’s in the mood. And best of all, her dream job at Leather Bound, the bookstore that she co-owns with her best friend.But when a beautiful man named Davian arrives at Leather Bound, looking for a book that doesn’t exist, Janine finds herself oddly compelled to track down the mysterious volume.Perhaps it’s the book itself, with its compelling promise of sexuality. Or maybe it’s Davian himself, with his dark sensuality that pulls on Janine’s lust and heart with unexpected fierceness.As Janine searches for the elusive book, other parts of her perfect life begin to change.She discovers a sexual world she never knew existed, and follows its erotic lure into a secret underworld of submission and pleasure.

Shanna Germain claims the titles of leximaven, vorpal blonde, Schrodinger's Brat, Midas's touch and La Douleur Exquise. When not writing, she sniffs old books indiscriminately, fingers hardback spines with aplomb, and does dirty things between the stacks.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780007509515
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication date: 4/18/2013
  • Series: Mischief Books
  • Sold by: Harper Collins UK
  • Format: eBook
  • Edition description: ePub edition
  • Pages: 200
  • Sales rank: 624,907
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

Shanna Germain claims the titles of leximaven, vorpal blonde, Schrodinger's Brat, Midas's touch and La Douleur Exquise. When not writing, she sniffs old books indiscriminately, fingers hardback spines with aplomb, and does dirty things between the stacks.


Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted May 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I believe that a smart and especially nowadays 21st. century wo


    I believe that a smart and especially nowadays 21st. century woman can distance herself from love, guarding her soul from heartbreak,
    and recognize lust as a way of feeling in the gaps of loveless love life.
    One can interact with lust, choosing the freedom of enjoying our pleasures without having to risk your heart in the process.

    Janine has the perfect life.
    Her bookstore, "Leather Bound", is coming along, she enjoys her days with her best friend, Lilly, working together, and her nights with
    Kyle, enjoying lust without the compromise of a relationship.
    But when Kyle takes a step forward and asks her to marry him she panics. Off balance, Janine meets Davian and lust kick's inn
    full force, dragging her into pleasures, dark pleasures, that she never knew could move her so deeply.
    Will she accomplish a loveless life giving in to lust or will she risk everything to become bound to her heart ...

    This book has given me the chance to discover an author that can really write well erotica and sink us in a warm place inside our heads.
    The story narrated to us by Janine is overwhelming and pulled my mind to endless questions that I often ask myself. It's dark and
    sensuous, the characters are fabulously invented, adult and sexy, they are nothing as shallow and empty, they are rich and demand an
    interested and intelligent reader.

    I have to point this out because considering the book as whole we have to praise ...
    The Cover is beautiful, sexy, simple and it's half way to want to read the story.
    Leather Bound, the fact that it's a bookstore and the elaborated description of it's appearance and feel of old, leather books, the smell
    of paper, ink and again leather, feels like an element that only enriches the story and just a fix won't do, you'll want to read more about it.
    Dark Pleasures, the fact that from trying to find a book that doesn't exist, would come an extreme attraction and a physical relationship
    that starts out from the head of our characters, turning the sex element as something beautiful, rich and devastating.

    Janine was a character that gave us so much of herself, her fears, her victories, her sensuality and all of this was able because of
    M. Shanna Germain.
    The boys were consistent and really just a point to achieve what this book to me was, lust or love, a hard question to answer.

    If you think that this is all about sex, you're wrong.
    The author will keep you running, turning, and on your toes as the story unfolds. Janine will lead you, page by page, towards
    discoveries, questions, and uncertainties, the revelation of the body, mind and soul as well as a book that tells you the story of a very
    intelligent lady, at a time, she can be called Nancy Drew ... 

    I really liked this book and planning to read more on this author, I do recommend this book, a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)