Legend: The Very Best of Townes Van Zant

Legend: The Very Best of Townes Van Zant

4.0 1
by Townes Van Zandt

Product Details

Release Date:
Snapper Uk


Disc 1

  1. If I Needed You
  2. Pancho and Lefty
  3. Snow Don't Fall
  4. No Lonesome Tune
  5. Silver Ships of Andilar
  6. Heavenly Houseboat Blues
  7. Be Here to Love Me
  8. Kathleen
  9. Snake Mountain Blues
  10. St. John the Gambler
  11. Our Mother the Mountain
  12. For the Sake of the Song
  13. None But the Rain
  14. Waiting Around to Die
  15. Lungs
  16. Colorado Girl
  17. I'll Be Here in the Morning
  18. Nothin'
  19. Tower Song
  20. Come Tomorrow
  21. Marie
  22. Pancho and Lefty
  23. If I Needed You

Disc 2

  1. Turnstyled, Junkpiled
  2. Brand New Companion
  3. Delta Moma Blues
  4. No Deal
  5. You Are Not Needed Now
  6. Highway Kind
  7. To Live is to Fly
  8. Mr. Mudd and Mr. Gold
  9. High, Low and In-Between
  10. Loretta
  11. No Place to Fall
  12. Flyin' Shoes
  13. Who Do You Love
  14. When She Don't Need Me
  15. Snake Song
  16. Fraternity Blues
  17. Tecumseh Valley
  18. Cocaine Blues
  19. White Freight Liner Blues
  20. Only Him or Me
  21. Brother Flower
  22. Two Girls
  23. At My Window

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Legend: The Very Best of Townes Van Zant 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is as good a collection of TVZ's 70s songs as you can hope for. Although some reviewers like his live versions, I think many of these studio productions are interesting. The duets at the end of each disc seem unnecessary and I was surprised that the cuts off Live From The Old Quarter seemed to lack impact. Still in all, this might be this best bet for the cmerely curious.