Legendary Radio Broadcasts

Legendary Radio Broadcasts

by Fats Waller

Product Details

Release Date:
Storyville Records

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. I'm Crazy 'bout My Baby
  2. Truckin'
  3. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  4. Christopher Columbus  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  5. Honeysuckle Rose  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  6. I've Got My Fingers Crossed  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  7. Honeysuckle Rose  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  8. Christopher Columbus  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  9. It's a Sin to Tell a Lie  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  10. Until the Real Thing Comes Along  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  11. I'm Crazy 'bout My Baby  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  12. Hallelujah Things Look Rosy Now  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  13. A Thousand Dreams of You  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  14. Talk  -  Leith Stevens & His Orchestra
  15. The Joint Is Jumping  -  Leith Stevens & His Orchestra
  16. Summertime  -  Leith Stevens & His Orchestra
  17. Stompin' at the Savoy  -  Leith Stevens & His Orchestra
  18. Honeysuckle Rose
  19. Go Down Moses  -  Dave Elman Studio Orchestra
  20. Ain't Misbehavin  -  Dave Elman Studio Orchestra
  21. Winter Weather  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  22. Cash for Your Trash  -  Fats Waller & His Rhythm
  23. Talk
  24. Ain't Misbehavin'
  25. Talk
  26. There's a Girl in My Life
  27. Talk
  28. Honeysuckle Rose
  29. Tea for Two/Honeysuckle Rose
  30. Talk
  31. Your Feet's Too Big
  32. Handful of Keys
  33. The Joint Is Jumping

Disc 2

  1. Minnie the Moocher  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  2. Limehouse Blues  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  3. I Can't Resist You  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  4. Hard Times  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  5. Fifteen Minute Intermission  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  6. I'll Pray for You  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  7. Boog It  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  8. Cupid's Nightmare  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  9. King Porter Stomp  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  10. Minnie the Moocher  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  11. Foo a Little Ballyhoo  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  12. If This Isn't Love  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  13. Russian Lullaby  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  14. I Was Here When You Left Me  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  15. St. Louis Blues  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  16. Frantic on the Atlantic  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  17. 9: 20 Special  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra
  18. Minnie the Moocher  -  Cab Calloway & His Orchestra

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Fats Waller   Primary Artist,Piano,Vocals
Don Ameche   Spoken Word
Danny Barker   Guitar
Chu Berry   Tenor Saxophone
Cab Calloway   Leader,Vocals
Jonah Jones   Trumpet
Ike Quebec   Tenor Saxophone
Tyree Glenn   Trombone
Quentin Jackson   Trombone
Andy Razaf   Violin
Herman Autrey   Trumpet
Mario Bauzá   Trumpet
Jerry Blake   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Arnold Boling   Drums
Shad Collins   Trumpet
Bob Dorsey   Alto Saxophone
Gibson   Tenor Saxophone
J.C. Heard   Drums
Milt Hinton   Bass
Hilton Jefferson   Alto Saxophone
Keg Johnson   Trombone
Slick Jones   Drums
Benny Payne   Piano
Yank Porter   Drums
Rudy Powell   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Dave Rivera   Piano
Gene Sedric   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Walter Thomas   Tenor Saxophone
Charles Turner   Bass
Paul Webster   Trumpet
Arthur Trappier   Drums
Cedric Wallace   Bass
John "Bugs" Hamilton   Trumpet
Lammar Wright   Trumpet
Roger Jones   Trumpet
Bill Abernathy   Announcer
Fred "Rodriguez" Robinson   Trombone
Russell Smith Orchestra   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Don Ameche   Introduction
Dinah Shore   Introduction
Chu Berry   Composer
Fats Waller   Composer
Edgar Sampson   Composer
Chick Webb   Composer
W.C. Handy   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Don Redman   Arranger
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Rube Bloom   Composer
Irving Caesar   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Paul Webster   Composer
Edgar Battle   Arranger
Benny Goodman & His Orchestra   Composer
Buster Harding   Arranger
John McDonough   Liner Notes
Ted Shapiro   Composer
Alex Hill   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Louis Alter   Composer
Fred Fisher   Composer
Frank Magine   Composer
George Marion   Composer
Billy Mayhew   Composer
Ada Benson   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Stanley Hill   Composer
Roy King   Composer
Jørgen Vad   Engineer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >