Licensed For Love (Short Story) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Product Description:

Amazon Bestselling Romantic Comedy and Humorous Mystery Author D. D. Scott is back!

This time, with her second Short Story, featuring your fave Bootscootin’ Books and Cozy Cash Mystery Characters...The Mom Squad.

...
See more details below
Licensed For Love (Short Story)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$0.99
BN.com price

Overview

Product Description:

Amazon Bestselling Romantic Comedy and Humorous Mystery Author D. D. Scott is back!

This time, with her second Short Story, featuring your fave Bootscootin’ Books and Cozy Cash Mystery Characters...The Mom Squad.

The Mom Squad Mini-Mayhem Mysteries are a unique treat for fans of D. D.’s Bootscootin’ & Cozy Cash Mystery Books...short story-sized peeks into her collection of interconnected books.

In Licensed For Love, think Roz Focker of Meet the Fockers as The Terminator’s new Sarah Connor – partnered with - Cliff the Mailman from Cheers.


Book Description:

Each Mom Squad Mini-Mayhem Mystery (short story) will feature at least one of The Mom Squad quirky-crazy, blue-haired Charlie's Angels wanna-be's!

You'll get to meet their extended families plus learn the unique skill each Mom Squad Member has been trained-to by The Cozy Cash Mysteries' Quarter Master R.

Licensed For Love – Mom Squad Mini-Mayhem Mystery #2 - features Jules’ Aunt Tulip, who rumor has it, is now not just a sex therapist, but also a femme fatale.

She’s licensed on all-things-love plus licensed to kill. And guess what? It’s hunting season...
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Barbara Silkstone
“I laughed from page one on...The author has a way with twisting phrases. Bootscootin' was a delight. I'm loading up on her other books. She's a shoe-in for one of my favorite chicklit authors.”
Jeff Lee
“Who Needs Bourne When You’ve Got Zoey Witherspoon...This is one fast and furious, funny as H-E-Double Hockeysticks caper story, and I literally found my abs aching from laughter by the end of the first chapter. D.D. Scott is already a master at wise-cracking characters and action that moves as fast as any Ludlum flick. In fact, think of Zoey Witherspoon as Jason Bourne – with a good set of French tips and a designer holster for her Glock."
Karen Cantwell
“Are you ready for a really fun read? I hope so...So sit back and get ready to laugh.”
Sibel Hodge
“Wow! I loved this...The descriptions are so vivid and colorful it really feels like the reader's going through the same wild rollercoaster ride...It's a funny, sexy, sassy attitude of a read, and I can't wait to get stuck into the next one.”
Tonya Kappes
“Packed with Punch...D.D. Scott has hit another one out of the park in her cross over into the mystery genre! I loved reading about the high-heeled, plastic badge toting Zoey Witherspoon. With her Naked Juice to help pump her up, and not to mention Roman as eye candy. Zoey's two worlds collide forcing her to jet across the WORLD discovering new bodies and figuring out the who-dun-it! D.D is the Queen of chick-lit gone country with a mystery twist!"
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940013286061
  • Publisher: D. D. Scott
  • Publication date: 10/17/2011
  • Series: The Mom Squad Mini-Mayhem Mysteries , #2
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 378,094
  • File size: 246 KB

Meet the Author

D. D. Scott is a Bestselling Romantic Comedy and Humorous Mystery Author and a Writer’s Go-To-Gal for Muse Therapy, plus the #1 Amazon Bestselling Author of Muse Therapy: Unleashing Your Inner Sybil and the co-founder of The Writer’s Guide to E-Publishing, your destination site for Everything E-Publishing.

Her romantic comedies and humorous mysteries are all about sexy, sassy, smart, career-driven women and the men who complete them. They're a bit chick lit with a gone-country twist...and now a humorous mystery, comedic caper twist too. For her Bootscootin’ Books Series...think Sex and The City meets Urban Cowboy. Now, with her Cozy Cash Mysteries...think Bond, James Bond added to the mix.

For updates on her books, visit her website http://ddscottville.blogspot.com .
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 2.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Only 14 pages long!

    I paid 99 for only 14 pages! Robery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Save your .99

    Loved the other nooks but this was just a waste of money. BOO D.D. on this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Way to short

    I loved all the other books in this series but this was so short and pointless.Waiting for the rest of the series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Storm

    Spar?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    I love these books....

    I love these books....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Not worth the Cash

    Sorry but like the other one if you read either Cash books you don't need to buy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Must read!!!!

    Great series!! great read !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Fun short story!

    Aunt Tulip is too fun. I love how she turned the hunting trip around and used her worn out book to get him to change Ben's mind. I can't wait to see what her therapist tells her and if Aunt Tulip goes off on the therapist! I can't wait to see what DD Scott does with that!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)