Licensed to Thrill: Volume 1 (Boxed Set) (for Lee Child and Jack Reacher fans) [NOOK Book]

Overview

The first Hunt For Reacher Series Boxed Set from #1 Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI

For fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, Jack ...
See more details below
Licensed to Thrill: Volume 1 (Boxed Set) (for Lee Child and Jack Reacher fans)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$10.99
BN.com price

Overview

The first Hunt For Reacher Series Boxed Set from #1 Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI

For fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, Jack Reacher and Michael Connelly

Suspenseful Thrillers with More Justice, Less System

Sold separately, this eBook collection retails for at least $18.95

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.”
Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Open this boxed set containing the first three Jack Reacher investigations and you’ll agree with Lee Child. The Hunt for Reacher series gets an enthusiastic two thumbs up “Kim Otto is a great, great character. I love her!”

US and UK #1 Amazon Mystery; #1 Amazon Hard-boiled Mystery; #1 Amazon Police Procedural, #1 Amazon Women Sleuth’s Mystery, #1 Amazon Legal Thriller and more!

Licensed to Thrill: Volume 1 (Boxed Set) contains the full text of one novel, three short stories and bonus materials:

Don’t Know Jack - Jack Reacher, friend or enemy? Hunting Jack Reacher is a dangerous business, as FBI Special Agents Kim Otto and Carlos Gaspar quickly find out. Otto and Gaspar are by-the-book hunters who know when it's necessary to break the rules, but they Don't Know Jack. Do you?

Jack in a Box - After Margrave, Otto and Gaspar tried to take a weekend break, but Jack Reacher had out of the box plans. Where do Otto and Gaspar turn next?

Jack and Kill - FBI Agents Kim Otto and Carlos Gaspar get a lead on Jack Reacher. New Hope, Virginia, welcomed him yesterday. What trouble does he find there and who will end up dead?

Bonus! - Licensed to Thrill: A Diane Capri Sampler: Contains the full text of Diane’s Bestselling short story Fatal Enemy, hefty samples you can't get anywhere else without buying the books for all of Diane’s novels; Behind the Books scoop, original interviews with Lee Child, and more!

Enjoy great characters, mystery, suspense, thrills, a few laughs, and loads of atmosphere that will leave you wanting more!

"Diane writes like the maestro of the jigsaw puzzle. Sit back in your favorite easy chair, pour a glass of crisp white wine, and enter her devilishly clever world of high skullduggery."
David Hagberg, New York Times Bestselling Author of Kirk McGarvey Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.”
Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

Readers love Jess Kimball!

“Thrilling read! Makes you sit up and take notice. She knows how to keep readers reading. Capri has a way with words that's both captivating and compelling.” C.B.

“The setup for the ending had me wondering what was going to happen - right up until it actually did. Great stuff!” N.

“I was caught at the get go and sailed right through, holding my breath at the end.” M.P.

Grab your copy of this boxed set now and read the Hunt for Reacher Series conveniently collected all in one boxed set and enjoy the Bonus Sampler, too!
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940015767674
  • Publisher: AugustBooks
  • Publication date: 11/20/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 62,033
  • File size: 3 MB

Meet the Author

#1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work, #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child calls "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too." Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President, says: "Expertise shines on every page." And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended."

Diane's new Jess Kimball series kicked off with Fatal Distraction, opening as the #3 Amazon Bestselling Legal Thriller, behind John Grisham. Jess Kimball’s second outing, the short story Fatal Enemy was recently released. Diane's new Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack, which garnered #1 Amazon Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists both in the U.S. and U.K. Don't Know Jack was followed by two bestselling short stories in the Hunt for Jack Reacher series, Jack in a Box and Jack and Kill. Diane's Bestselling Justice Series suspense mysteries were praised by Romantic Times and garnered the coveted "Top Pick."

Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her nomadic snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year.

Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 1.5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Big Rip Off

    I thought I was purchasing a four book set. In reality, I bought a two book set with teasers.

    I WILL NVER BUY A BOOK SET AGAIN. I was ripped off!!!!!

    NOT HAPPY.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Some Sample

    The free sample is just an image of the cover; kinda difficult to decide how to spend hard-earned reading dollars! On the other hand, NOT on this collection!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Stupid

    Hate it you will to rip offffffff

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Watch what you buy

    That is they want, pay atention to details,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)