BN.com Gift Guide

Lily and the Billionaire: Vol. 1 [NOOK Book]

Overview

Vol. 1 of the Lily and the Billionaire series!

Lily Verano came to London, England to become a painter but instead is working long hours every night in a back-street bar and her dreams seem increasingly unreachable.

A fiercely independent woman, Lily immediately resists the approaches of enigmatic Billionaire Edwin Waterman. But try as she might, and despite her belief that she could never give herself to any ...

See more details below
Lily and the Billionaire: Vol. 1

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
FREE

Overview

Vol. 1 of the Lily and the Billionaire series!

Lily Verano came to London, England to become a painter but instead is working long hours every night in a back-street bar and her dreams seem increasingly unreachable.

A fiercely independent woman, Lily immediately resists the approaches of enigmatic Billionaire Edwin Waterman. But try as she might, and despite her belief that she could never give herself to any wealthy man... she cannot ignore the fact that in his presence the world seems to open up before her.

Is she falling under his powerful spell?

Fans of Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, and Kristan Higgins will love this quirky romance series with strong, independent woman and sexy alpha heroes.

Vol. 1 is a 11,000+ word novelette. It contains hot and heavy action, spicy descriptions, and sultry times. Read at your own risk...or delight!

Now Available:
Lily and the Billionaire: The Complete Collection! - Save over 60%!

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940149034611
  • Publisher: Port Vendre Press
  • Publication date: 12/24/2013
  • Series: Lily and the Billionaire , #1
  • Sold by: Draft2Digital
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 4,868
  • File size: 158 KB

Meet the Author

Ana Vela is romantic at heart. Living in Miami with her husband, two sons, and a puppy, she finds time to sneak away at night and live out her fantasies by writing them all down and creating these stories for her faithful readers.To contact Ana, please write to wynwoodpublishing@gmail.com, subject Ana Vela, and she will answer each and every email personally!
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 2.5
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Ok

    Well it was ok. It had alot of drinking and sex. That's all!!!!!!!
    J.... :-/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    not a stand alone story

    I kept wondering when we were going to meet the billionaire. Just got a glimpse of him. Not a stand alone book. I just feel like I wasted my time. Not even good sex storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Not much to this. The overview must cover more than just Vol. 1,

    Not much to this. The overview must cover more than just Vol. 1, because the story doesn't really get into any relationship with Edwin Waterman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)