Lily Pons Coloratura Assoluta

This CD is Not Available through

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/20/1998
  • Label: Sony
  • UPC: 074646065525
  • Catalog Number: 60655


Disc 1
  1. 1 Chacun le sait (3:24)
  2. 2 Il faut partir (4:20)
  3. 3 Et mon coeur va changer (4:18)
  4. 4 Salut à la France (4:33)
  5. 5 Song of India (3:36)
  6. 6 Pourquoi dans les grands bois? (4:32)
  7. 7 Ombre légère (5:33)
  8. 8 Regnava nel silenzio...Quando rapita in estasi (7:15)
  9. 9 Il dolce suono mi colpi...Ardon gl'incensi (14:25)
  10. 10 Caro nome (5:06)
  11. 11 Où va la jeune hindoue? (Bell Song) (7:03)
  12. 12 O légère hirondelle (2:53)
  13. 13 Je veux vivre (3:31)
  14. 14 Ah, fors'è lui...Sempre libera (7:08)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Hymne au soleil (4:15)
  2. 2 Les oiseaux dans la charmille (3:58)
  3. 3 La Vauvette (7:50)
  4. 4 Je suis Titania (4:28)
  5. 5 Son vergin vezzosa (3:57)
  6. 6 O luce di quest'anima (3:18)
  7. 7 Ah, non credea...Ah, non giunge (7:00)
  8. 8 Summertime, song (from Porgy and Bess, opera) (2:35)
  9. 9 The Nightingale (Salaviei), for voice & piano (3:31)
  10. 10 Fledermaus Fantasy (7:28)
  11. 11 Les Roses d'Ispahan (3:40)
  12. 12 L' invitation au voyage ("Mon enfant, ma soeur"), song for voice & piano ( (3:59)
  13. 13 À une fontaine, song for voice & orchestra (or piano; Chansons de Ronsa (1:56)
  14. 14 À Cupidon, song for voice & orchestra (or piano; Chansons de Ronsard No (2:52)
  15. 15 Tais-toi, babillarde!, song for voice & orchestra (or piano; Chansons d (1:19)
  16. 16 Dieu vous gard', song for voice & orchestra (or piano; Chansons de Rons (2:18)
  17. 17 Clair de lune ("Votre âme est un paysage choisi"), song for voice & pia (2:52)
  18. 18 Fantoches ("Scaramouche et Pulcinella"), song for voice & piano, L. 21 (1:17)
  19. 19 Plaisir d'amour, for voice & piano (or orchestra) (4:12)
  20. 20 Home, Sweet Home!, song for voice & piano (from the operetta "Clari") (4:10)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Lily Pons Primary Artist, Soprano (Vocal)
André Kostelanetz Conductor
Columbia Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Maurice de Abravanel Conductor
Columbia Concert Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Metropolitan Opera Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Pietro Cimara Conductor
Frank La Forge Piano
Columbia Opera Orchestra Performing Ensemble
André Kostelanetz Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Technical Credits
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov Composer
Claude Debussy Composer
Thomas Frost Executive Producer
Jerry Thomas Vocal Compilation
Pierre de Ronsard Text
Allen Weinberg Art Direction
Genevieve Haines Liner Note Translation
Charles Baudelaire Text
Arthur M. Fierro Reissue Producer
Paul Verlaine Text
Tobias Möller Liner Note Translation
Charles Marie Leconte de Lisle Text
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously