Live at the Caravan of Dreams

$16.14 price
(Save 5%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (1) from $8.05   
  • New (1) from $8.05   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 3/16/2009
  • Label: Provogue Import
  • EAN: 8712725728122
  • Catalog Number: 2572812
  • Sales rank: 116,168


Disc 1
  1. 1 1st and Repair (3:54)
  2. 2 Hopin' That You'd Slow Down (4:04)
  3. 3 Set Your Soul Free (9:34)
  4. 4 River (8:33)
  5. 5 Soldier (3:00)
  6. 6 Love Come Knockin' (11:29)
  7. 7 Wishing Well (6:20)
  8. 8 I Know You by Heart (5:21)
  9. 9 Whirlwind (4:35)
  10. 10 World Turning (13:44)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Everywhere (3:34)
  2. 2 Sounds Too Wonderful (4:37)
  3. 3 Silver Wings (3:51)
  4. 4 When Will I (13:11)
  5. 5 Sara Smile (7:20)
  6. 6 Took Too Long (18:33)
  7. 7 Romeo and Juliet (13:05)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Monte Montgomery Primary Artist, Guitar, Vocals
Chris Maresh Bass
Phil Bass Drums
Lonnie Trevino Jr. Percussion, Background Vocals
Technical Credits
Merle Haggard Composer
Bill-Dog Dooley Mastering
John Oates Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    With all respect to Mr. Montgomery...

    and his pending litigation, THIS IS ABSOLUTELY HIS FINEST LIVE RECORDING EVER. Caravan of Dreams in Ft. Worth was a treasured venue and his tribute is as sincere as it is brilliant. I am sorry, Montiacs, but you can't suppress an artistic creation of this magnitude. If you've never heard or seen this virtuoso, you are missing quite possibly the greatest guitar player alive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    If you are a Monte Montgomery fan and have been dying for a live CD, DO NOT BUY THIS, as tempting as it may be. This CD is being released without the approval or authorization of Monte Montgomery. Legal action is being taken against TMG records. This is essentially a bootleg album. Here are Monte's own words from a press release dated 10/25/02: "Many of my fans are asking me about an album entitled "LIVE AT THE CARAVAN OF DREAMS" that is apparently being released by Antones, my former record company, in the next few weeks. That record has been made by Antones without my consent or permission and over my objection. I have asked my lawyers to take whatever action is appropriate to stop the release of the album." Monte is planning and working on HIS OWN live CD, which will hopefully be out soon. Please people, if you care about Monte and his career, skip this release and wait for the "real deal".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews