×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lochs and Lasses
     

Lochs and Lasses

by Cynthia Breeding
 

See All Formats & Editions

A Knight's Duel: Sir Devon of Clyde soon finds himself in a quandary as he escorts Adele to wed the king's son. Tables turn. Instead of becoming a bride, she becomes a hostage with her very life in danger from his king?and Devon must make the most knightly decision of his life. Sword of the Highlander: When a medieval sword arrives at a costume shop in Haight-Ashbury,

Overview

A Knight's Duel: Sir Devon of Clyde soon finds himself in a quandary as he escorts Adele to wed the king's son. Tables turn. Instead of becoming a bride, she becomes a hostage with her very life in danger from his king?and Devon must make the most knightly decision of his life. Sword of the Highlander: When a medieval sword arrives at a costume shop in Haight-Ashbury, Cassidy Gordon has no inkling a time-traveling Highland warrior will come to claim it. But she's not about to let him have the sword. Not even if Niall MacChumail is the most virile, seductive, and persuasive man she's ever met. Border Rogue: Desperately needing money to pay mercenaries, Sir Aidan MacDouall abducts Juliana Colbert from an English abbey and hies back to Scotland to wait for the ransom. Unfortunately, the winsome lass turns out to be the wrong woman . . . and the Earl of Buchan believes in giving no quarter to anyone with a drop of English blood. Dark Kiss: A holiday sounds perfect for Brooke Michaels. She could use a break from her boring, daily routine in London. However, something goes wrong and Brooke finds herself back in the middle of Robert the Bruce's war with King Edward II.

Editorial Reviews

Author's website - Ann Major
Breeding's love for the medieval world of Scotland shines in all these tales. This book would be a delightful companion to curl up with on the beach, plane, or on your couch on a lazy afternoon. I couldn't put it down.
Author's website - Sabrina Cooper
Each story in this collection is a romantic and wild ride readers will love. The byplay between each couple will have you wishing the story would never end.
Author's website - Sarah Dizon
Each story in Lochs and Lasses by Cynthia Breeding is enchanting and captivating. From Knights to Highlanders to Rogues, this anthology has it all! Strong and witty, the men featured would make any woman swoon. Fans of Historical Romance and Scotland will love this anthology and devour the stories. Cynthia Breeding weaves mythology, romance, and history into her stories, leaving nothing to be desired. A must read for fans of historical romance!

Product Details

BN ID:
2940013515642
Publisher:
Highland Press Publishing
Publication date:
04/06/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
1,068,976
File size:
196 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews