The Lone Warrior by Denise Rossetti | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
The Lone Warrior

The Lone Warrior

4.6 13
by Denise Rossetti
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

~“A MUST READ.”—Keri Arthur
Only one thing can wound a body of steel and melt a heart of ice… For fans of Laurel K. Hamilton and Shana Abe....  

Walker, an earth shaman, has dedicated his life to the annihilation of the demon warriors who destroyed his desert tribe. As the lone survivor of the massacre, he atones by

Overview

~“A MUST READ.”—Keri Arthur
Only one thing can wound a body of steel and melt a heart of ice… For fans of Laurel K. Hamilton and Shana Abe....  

Walker, an earth shaman, has dedicated his life to the annihilation of the demon warriors who destroyed his desert tribe. As the lone survivor of the massacre, he atones by wreaking vengeance as a lethal mercenary. But his latest captive is a daring and new kind of challenge.

She is the assassin Mehcredi, forced to work alongside Walker as penance for her crimes. Abandoned as a child, Mehcredi has no concept of human relationships, no reserve, no fears, and she boldly walks through Walker’s barriers as if they were mist.

Embarking on a journey of naked revenge—and pure ecstasy—they will discover pleasures once alien to them both. But in their shadow is the most powerful and reviled demon warrior of them all—the Necromancer. He’s vowed to destroy Walker and Mehcredi once and forever, even if he must hold the entire world ransom to do it.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781101514832
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date:
05/03/2011
Sold by:
Penguin Group
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
416
Sales rank:
382,224
File size:
672 KB
Age Range:
18 Years

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

When Denise Rossetti was very small, she had an aunt who would tell her the most wonderful fairy tales - all original. Denise grew up, as little girls do, but the magic of story still dazzles and enthralls her. On the good days, she likes to think of herself as Scheherezade's sister. On the bad days - not so much.

She remains an incurable romantic who loves happy endings, heart-pounding adventure and the eventual triumph of good over evil. All hail the guys in the white hats - unless the ones wearing black are more...um...interesting?

Denise lives in a comfortable, messy old house in the Australian suburbs. She's small, noisy and tends to wave her hands around a lot, which can be unfortunate if the tale she's telling happens to have explosions in it.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >