Lords of Kobol: Book One: Apotheosis by Edward T. Yeatts III | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
Lords of Kobol: Book One: Apotheosis

Lords of Kobol: Book One: Apotheosis

4.3 35
by Edward T. Yeatts III
     
 

Thousands of years before the Cylons destroyed the Twelve Colonies and the Battlestar Galactica led a ragtag fleet to Earth, the Lords of Kobol lived among mankind in peace and harmony. Zeus, Hera, Apollo, Athena, Ares ... the gods provided and the people worshipped. But who or what were they?

Humanity has reached the pinnacle of their civilization, thanks to

Overview

Thousands of years before the Cylons destroyed the Twelve Colonies and the Battlestar Galactica led a ragtag fleet to Earth, the Lords of Kobol lived among mankind in peace and harmony. Zeus, Hera, Apollo, Athena, Ares ... the gods provided and the people worshipped. But who or what were they?

Humanity has reached the pinnacle of their civilization, thanks to the Lords. Once they've reached the top, what is next? After three millennia, are there some subjects eager to be free of the Pantheon's rule? Are the Olympian overseers weary? Are there others who deny the gods' divinity in the first place?

Partake in the fruits of Utopia and observe Kobol at its peak. See Pythia encounter divine inspiration. Watch as the Thirteenth Tribe is born. Gaze upon the seeds being sown for mankind's eventual departure from paradise ...

Fans of "Battlestar Galactica" and "Caprica" can't miss the first book in a trilogy detailing the ancient history of the shows we love. There is a Plan and questions will be answered.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940011452680
Publisher:
Edward T. Yeatts III
Publication date:
08/03/2011
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
270,150
File size:
727 KB
Age Range:
18 Years

Meet the Author

Edward T. Yeatts III (call him "Trey") is a resident of Richmond, VA. He has been married since 1999 and a father since 2002. A lifelong fan of science fiction, various franchises of interest include "Star Trek," Star Wars," "Battlestar Galactica," "Lord of the Rings," "Dune," "Firefly" and quite a few more.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >