Lost Lives

Lost Lives

4.5 10
by Malcolm Richards
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

For fans of T.R. Ragan, Rachel Abbott & Robert Bryndza comes the first novel in the mystery thriller series that readers are calling a 'gripping and intense must-read with an unlikely heroine.'

Sometimes the missing are not meant to be found...

When troubled young teacher Emily Swanson moves into her new London apartment, she discovers that the

Overview

For fans of T.R. Ragan, Rachel Abbott & Robert Bryndza comes the first novel in the mystery thriller series that readers are calling a 'gripping and intense must-read with an unlikely heroine.'

Sometimes the missing are not meant to be found...

When troubled young teacher Emily Swanson moves into her new London apartment, she discovers that the former tenant is missing and no one is looking for her. Some say Alina has run away from her violent and abusive husband, but as Emily's curiosity soon turns into obsession, she becomes convinced something far more sinister has happened.

Enlisting the help of smart-talking neighbour Jerome, Emily's search takes her across the city and towards a hospice for the terminally ill. But good intentions quickly turn into a terrifying fight for Emily's life-and her sanity-when she and Jerome are drawn into a chilling world where the missing are not meant to be found. To find Alina, Emily must first confront her own dark demons. But what are they? And why is she hell-bent on hiding her past from her new friends?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781537545929
Publisher:
CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date:
09/17/2016
Pages:
304

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Lost Lives (Emily Swanson Mystery Thrillers, #1) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Great - I could not put this down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book i will absolutely read more from this writer
Anonymous 15 days ago
This book was a great read. Truly is a mystery. I thought l could solve the mystery but was I surprised. I like unique books that keep me interested and at the end, I am satisfied. I'm going to purchase the second book tonight of the series. Thank you Malcolm, for a wonderful story. L C G
Anonymous 4 months ago
Once u actually get "into" the story you won't want to put it down!!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Not my usual read but was really an OK book
Anonymous 5 months ago
I had no problem putting this stoory down - several times --
Anonymous 6 months ago
Outstanding got to read more from this author
Anonymous 8 months ago
Loved it! Can't wait to read more by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very good book look forward to his next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed Richards' first book, so I was really looking forward to this, and devoured it within a couple of days. It has a slightly different, more dynamic feel to it, than the The Hiding House had, but it still has the strong character work that I loved from that book. There are two mysteries on the go here, one a missing person that Emily is trying to find, and the other a much more personal one from her past. Both strands were very cleverly, and excitingly, unraveled and I'm left wanting more. I hope Volume 2 doesn't take too long!