Lost Restaurants of Jacksonville

Lost Restaurants of Jacksonville

by Dorothy K. Fletcher
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions


The city of Jacksonville has long enjoyed a wondrous array of restaurants with fine cuisine and unique atmospheres. Some of the greatest of those now exist only in memory. Le Chateau, with its elegant patio and seascapes, was a beacon of fine dining. The Rainbow Room at the George Washington Hotel offered a crowded dance floor with its dinner experience. The Green…  See more details below

Overview


The city of Jacksonville has long enjoyed a wondrous array of restaurants with fine cuisine and unique atmospheres. Some of the greatest of those now exist only in memory. Le Chateau, with its elegant patio and seascapes, was a beacon of fine dining. The Rainbow Room at the George Washington Hotel offered a crowded dance floor with its dinner experience. The Green Derby was the hub of passion for fans of Florida and Georgia during one of the fiercest rivalries in college football. Join author Dorothy K. Fletcher as she recalls the history of the city's lost restaurants and reflects on a more gracious time in Jacksonville living.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781626191068
Publisher:
The History Press
Publication date:
11/05/2013
Series:
Lost
Pages:
128
Sales rank:
1,365,355
Product dimensions:
5.90(w) x 8.80(h) x 0.40(d)

Meet the Author


Dorothy Fletcher, a long time resident of Jacksonville, graduated from Florida State University in 1972, taught high school English for 35 years in the Duval County School System and has five published books. She has won many poetry contests and has been published in many literary journals and magazines. She loves traveling the world with her husband.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >