LOUISIANA BLUE

LOUISIANA BLUE

by David Poyer
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

"There can be no better writer of modern sea adventure around today." – Clive Cussler

“Plunges the reader into a briny brew . . . a scary adventure.” – New York Times Book Review

“For those who like in-your-face action, Louisiana Blue is worth the plunge.” – Library Journal

USA Today… See more details below

Overview

"There can be no better writer of modern sea adventure around today." – Clive Cussler

“Plunges the reader into a briny brew . . . a scary adventure.” – New York Times Book Review

“For those who like in-your-face action, Louisiana Blue is worth the plunge.” – Library Journal

USA Today -bestselling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald. Salvage diver and ex-con Tiller Galloway’s vowed he’ll never work for Colombian drug kingpin "The Baptist" again. Running from a vengeful past, he and his partner, fellow Hatterasman Shadrach Aydlett, need to make themselves scarce. Where better to like low than under the murky, hazardous depths of the Gulf of Mexico? Industrial oilfield diving is the most dangerous work under the sea – which is why it brings big money. But there's more on the floor of the Oil Patch than pipeline and drill rigs. There's also a fathomless corruption that may lead to an environmental apocalypse. Tiller can either look the other way . . . or dig his own watery grave. . . . .
This shattering sequal to Hatteras Blue and Bahamas Blue is as explosive as the tales of Hammond Innes and Wilbur Smith, and packed with some of the most breathless and vivid undersea scenes ever written.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Baton Rouge Sunday Advocate magazine - Staff Writer
"Poyer has a knack for building believable characters and putting them in harm's way. His description of the equipment and techniques of the offshore workers ring true."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940016593531
Publisher:
Northampton House
Publication date:
06/10/2013
Series:
The Tiller Galloway Novels , #3
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
213,113
File size:
0 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >