Louisiana Blue (Tiller Galloway Series #3)

Louisiana Blue (Tiller Galloway Series #3)

by David Poyer
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

"There can be no better writer of modern sea adventure around today." - Clive Cussler

"Plunges the reader into a briny brew...a scary adventure." - New York Times Book Review

"For those who like in-your-face action, Louisiana Blue is worth the plunge." - Library Journal

USA Today -bestselling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition

Overview

"There can be no better writer of modern sea adventure around today." - Clive Cussler

"Plunges the reader into a briny brew...a scary adventure." - New York Times Book Review

"For those who like in-your-face action, Louisiana Blue is worth the plunge." - Library Journal

USA Today -bestselling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald. Salvage diver and ex-con Tiller Galloway's vowed he'll never work for Colombian drug kingpin "The Baptist" again. Running from a vengeful past, he and his partner, fellow Hatterasman Shadrach Aydlett, need to make themselves scarce. Where better to lie low than under the murky, hazardous depths of the Gulf of Mexico? Industrial oilfield diving is the most dangerous work under the sea - which is why it brings big money. But there's more on the floor of the Oil Patch than pipeline and drill rigs. There's also a fathomless corruption that may lead to an environmental apocalypse. Tiller can either look the other way...or dig his own watery grave. . . . .
This shattering sequal to Hatteras Blue and Bahamas Blue is as explosive as the tales of Hammond Innes and Peter Benchley, and it's packed with some of the most breathless and vivid undersea scenes ever written.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"Plunges the reader into a briny brew...A scary adventure."— The New York Times Book Review

"For those who like in-your-face action, Louisiana Blue is worth the plunge."— Library Journal

"The tension is almost continuous...The suspense is excruciating, and the author really shines."— Virginian Pilot & Ledger-Star

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781493795192
Publisher:
CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date:
12/11/2013
Series:
Tiller Galloway Series , #3
Pages:
372
Sales rank:
698,985
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.83(d)

Meet the Author

Millions of copies of David Poyer's thirty-plus bestsellers are in print and ebook, including THE MED, THE GULF, THE CIRCLE, THE PASSAGE, TOMAHAWK, CHINA SEA, BLACK STORM, THE COMMAND, THE THREAT, KOREA STRAIT, THE WEAPON, THE CRISIS, and THE TOWERS, bestselling novels of the modern Navy and Marine Corps; historical fiction set during the Civil War; the Hemlock County thrillers, THE DEAD OF WINTER, WINTER IN THE HEART, AS THE WOLF LOVES WINTER, and THUNDER ON THE MOUNTAIN; and the other Tiller Galloway diving adventures, HATTERAS BLUE, BAHAMAS BLUE, and DOWN TO A SUNLESS SEA. Poyer's work has been translated into Japanese, Dutch, and Italian, and rights and options have been sold for films. A sport diver and sailor, he lives on Virginia's Eastern Shore and teaches writing at Wilkes University .
Facebook: David Poyer
Website: www.poyer.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >