×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Love in Reality: A Contemporary Romance
     

Love in Reality: A Contemporary Romance

by Magdalen Braden
 
TV producer Rand Jennings isn't looking for love - he's looking for a flirty female contestant for his reality show, The Fishbowl. Pretty bartender Lissa Pembroke is bright, outgoing, and the perfect "Fish" to play the part. Although sparks fly between them when Rand approaches her with the role, she wants nothing to do with him or his show ...

Law student Libby

Overview

TV producer Rand Jennings isn't looking for love - he's looking for a flirty female contestant for his reality show, The Fishbowl. Pretty bartender Lissa Pembroke is bright, outgoing, and the perfect "Fish" to play the part. Although sparks fly between them when Rand approaches her with the role, she wants nothing to do with him or his show ...

Law student Libby Pembroke is too busy with school and work to have time for love - or reality TV. She's temporarily switched places with her identical twin sister Lissa, balancing Lissa's job with her own studies and preparing for a summer internship. So while the handsome and charming Fishbowl producer knocks Libby off her feet, there's no way she's going on national TV, and acting like, well, her sister.

The irresistible chemistry between Libby and Rand can't be ignored, however, and soon Libby discovers that pretending to be Lissa gives her a freedom she's never known before. She goes on the show to be close to Rand, even though Rand still thinks she's the "flirty" twin.

When Libby decides to reveal the truth, will Rand forgive her deceptions? Or will exposing her secrets - and her heart - ruin everything?

Editorial Reviews

Babbling about Books - KT Grant
Love in Reality was well written with snappy dialogue and believable chemistry between the hero and heroine. Fans of Julie James and Jill Shalvis will enjoy this one.
RT Book Reviews - Donna M. Brown
Braden creates a reality show from start to finish, with all its intricacies and pulls it off with aplomb. Marcy, the show’s lunatic director, is worth the price of admission, but other characters round out the stellar cast. 4 stars.
All About Romance - Leigh Davis
I am very pleased to have discovered Ms. Braden’s books. Unearthing stories with smart, intelligent characters in plausible plots can seem like a scavenger hunt, but sometimes you win.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780984909766
Publisher:
Harmony Road Press LLC
Publication date:
02/14/2013
Pages:
284
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.64(d)

Meet the Author

After pairing up lawyers romantically in her head for fifteen years, Magdalen Braden traded in her job as an attorney to set her inner matchmaker free. Today she draws on her past adventures in a Philadelphia law office to write her sexy contemporary romance series, The Blackjack Quartet. <br /> <br />Blackjack & Moonlight, the third installment in the series, was a finalist in the prestigious Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® contest in 2012. All four books contain love, romance, and a solid dose of legal humor. <br /> <br />Magdalen fuels her creativity by attending the University of Southern Maine's Stonecoast MFA program and blogging about the romance genre at Promantica.com. As president of her local Romance Writers of America® chapter, Magdalen gives back to the writing community and helps other authors reach their dreams. <br /> <br />When not writing or studying, she enjoys spending time with her crossword-loving husband, their Rhody-mix dog, and two ever-present cats in the Endless Mountains of Northeast Pennsylvania.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews