Love in Reality: A Contemporary Romance

Overview

TV producer Rand Jennings isn't looking for love - he's looking for a flirty female contestant for his reality show, The Fishbowl. Pretty bartender Lissa Pembroke is bright, outgoing, and the perfect "Fish" to play the part. Although sparks fly between them when Rand approaches her with the role, she wants nothing to do with him or his show ...

Law student Libby Pembroke is too busy with school and work to have time for love - or reality TV. She's temporarily switched places ...

See more details below
Paperback
$13.15
BN.com price
(Save 12%)$14.99 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (4) from $13.81   
  • New (3) from $13.81   
  • Used (1) from $17.21   
Love in Reality: A Contemporary Romance

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

TV producer Rand Jennings isn't looking for love - he's looking for a flirty female contestant for his reality show, The Fishbowl. Pretty bartender Lissa Pembroke is bright, outgoing, and the perfect "Fish" to play the part. Although sparks fly between them when Rand approaches her with the role, she wants nothing to do with him or his show ...

Law student Libby Pembroke is too busy with school and work to have time for love - or reality TV. She's temporarily switched places with her identical twin sister Lissa, balancing Lissa's job with her own studies and preparing for a summer internship. So while the handsome and charming Fishbowl producer knocks Libby off her feet, there's no way she's going on national TV, and acting like, well, her sister.

The irresistible chemistry between Libby and Rand can't be ignored, however, and soon Libby discovers that pretending to be Lissa gives her a freedom she's never known before. She goes on the show to be close to Rand, even though Rand still thinks she's the "flirty" twin.

When Libby decides to reveal the truth, will Rand forgive her deceptions? Or will exposing her secrets - and her heart - ruin everything?

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Babbling about Books - KT Grant
Love in Reality was well written with snappy dialogue and believable chemistry between the hero and heroine. Fans of Julie James and Jill Shalvis will enjoy this one.
RT Book Reviews - Donna M. Brown
Braden creates a reality show from start to finish, with all its intricacies and pulls it off with aplomb. Marcy, the show’s lunatic director, is worth the price of admission, but other characters round out the stellar cast. 4 stars.
All About Romance - Leigh Davis
I am very pleased to have discovered Ms. Braden’s books. Unearthing stories with smart, intelligent characters in plausible plots can seem like a scavenger hunt, but sometimes you win.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780984909766
  • Publisher: Harmony Road Press LLC
  • Publication date: 2/14/2013
  • Pages: 284
  • Sales rank: 574,174
  • Product dimensions: 6.00 (w) x 9.00 (h) x 0.64 (d)

Meet the Author

After pairing up lawyers romantically in her head for fifteen years, Magdalen Braden traded in her job as an attorney to set her inner matchmaker free. Today she draws on her past adventures in a Philadelphia law office to write her sexy contemporary romance series, The Blackjack Quartet. <br /> <br />Blackjack & Moonlight, the third installment in the series, was a finalist in the prestigious Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® contest in 2012. All four books contain love, romance, and a solid dose of legal humor. <br /> <br />Magdalen fuels her creativity by attending the University of Southern Maine's Stonecoast MFA program and blogging about the romance genre at Promantica.com. As president of her local Romance Writers of America® chapter, Magdalen gives back to the writing community and helps other authors reach their dreams. <br /> <br />When not writing or studying, she enjoys spending time with her crossword-loving husband, their Rhody-mix dog, and two ever-present cats in the Endless Mountains of Northeast Pennsylvania.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)