Love Is Spoken Here

( 1 )
$16.24 price
(Save 4%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (11) from $1.99   
  • New (5) from $8.83   
  • Used (6) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/13/2005
  • Label: Mormon Tabernacle
  • UPC: 783027001723
  • Catalog Number: 70017
  • Sales rank: 138,133


Disc 1
  1. 1 Love Is Spoken Here - Clay Christiansen & Janice Kapp Perry (3:33)
  2. 2 For the Beauty of the Earth (tune Dix) - Clay Christiansen & Conrad Kocher (3:11)
  3. 3 I Feel My Savior's Love - K. Newell Dayley & Clay Christiansen (3:38)
  4. 4 Our Savior's Love - Clay Christiansen & Crawford Gates (4:47)
  5. 5 Ar Hyd y Nos (All Through the Night), folk song - Clay Christiansen & Welsh Traditional (5:04)
  6. 6 Homeward Bound - Clay Christiansen & Marta Keen Thompson (5:54)
  7. 7 Wind in the Willows, for narrator, vocal ensemble & orchestra: Home Is a Special Kind of Feeling - David Grant & John Rutter (3:19)
  8. 8 I Am a Child of God - Clay Christiansen & Mildred Tanner Pettit (3:45)
  9. 9 A Child's Prayer - Clay Christiansen & Janice Kapp Perry (4:05)
  10. 10 Suo Gân (Lullaby) - Clay Christiansen & Welsh Traditional (5:14)
  11. 11 Oh, What Songs of the Heart - Clay Christiansen & William Clayson (4:54)
  12. 12 I Often Go Walking - Clay Christiansen & Jeanne P. Lawler (3:05)
  13. 13 Simple Gifts - Clay Christiansen & Shaker Traditional (3:12)
  14. 14 I'm Trying to Be Like Jesus - Clay Christiansen & Janice Kapp Perry (4:47)
  15. 15 My Heavenly Father Loves Me - Clay Christiansen & Clara W. McMaster (2:57)
  16. 16 Turn Around - Clay Christiansen & Harry Belafonte / Malvina Reynolds / Alan Greene (3:33)
  17. 17 Where Love Is - Clay Christiansen & Joanne Bushman Doxey / Marjorie Castleton Kjar (4:31)
  18. 18 Love at Home - John Hugh McNaughton & Clay Christiansen (3:45)
  19. 19 May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You - Meredith Willson & Meredith Willson (6:12)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Mormon Tabernacle Choir Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweet peaceful lullabies and songs of faith for children

    "Love is Spoken Here" is the newest released by the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square. Featuring children's primary songs, well-known lullabies, and popular favorites, this is a unique entry in the Choir's repetoire, and the albums breathes serenity and peace. The track listing is as follows: 1 Love is Spoken Here 2 For the Beauty of the Earth 3 I Feel My Savior's Love 4 Our Savior's Love 5 All through the Night 6 Homeward Bound 7 Home Is a Special Kind of Feeling 8 I Am a Child of God 9 A Child's Prayer 10 Suo-Gân 11 Oh, What Songs of the Heart 12 I Often Go Walking 13 Simple Gifts 14 I'm Trying to be Like Jesus 15 My Heavenly Father Loves Me 16 Turn Around 17 Where Love Is 18 Love at Home 19 May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You This album follows on the heels of the #1 charting album "Choose Something Like A Star" and shows the choir hewing closely to their signature sound and style, while adding a new dimension to their repetoire. This album is perfect for families and is especially suited for young children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews