( 6 )
$12.62 price
(Save 9%)$13.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $1.99   
  • New (2) from $22.28   
  • Used (3) from $1.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/10/2011
  • Label: Atlantic
  • UPC: 075678899454
  • Catalog Number: 525853
  • Sales rank: 5,304

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Christina Perri Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    disappointed not in the music

    I love the songs on the CD but what they do not tell you is that this CD can not be played in a computer also that you can not take the MP3s from the CD to put on an IPod or an MP3 player. I do not carry around a CD player with me so the only way I can listen to this CD is in my car. I am very disappointed that the record company would do this and not warn the person paying for the CD.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    @JosephKnecht you dont really like her music then she plays the

    @JosephKnecht you dont really like her music then she plays the piano herself she is an amazing singer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011


    I bought this album not knowing what I was gonna get myself into. But I love this cd. I love all the songs I love her. Its just all the way around a great cd. I love her voice I love how she wrote all the songs. Jar of Hearts is a good song but I think people are to focused on that one song. Because there are a lot of great songs also. Like "Tragedy" is a great song. "Arms" is a also a great song. I just really love it and I hope she keeps going with this. She is really talented.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Nice songs, bad production, boring performance

    It's a shame for a few nice songs on this CD to be so badly produced and performed. Christina Perri did good job singing. However, the arrangements and production are dull and boring. The Jar of Hearts is a great song, but the arrangement is so average and without any creativity. The piano playing throughout the CD is lame. It sounds like it was played by a 10-year old (without any talent). Strings were used just in order to fill the silence, whereas sometimes silence would do much better job and have more dramatic effect. The Jar of Hearts badly misses a good bass player to provide the bottom that is so missing in many places. I just feel so disappointed because the songs had great potential and the singing was really good. However, the producer completely failed and did not deserve to get paid. Too bad.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews