Lullaby & Nocturne

$13.29 price
(Save 5%)$13.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $9.33   
  • New (3) from $9.33   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/14/2013
  • Label: Msr Classics
  • UPC: 681585143629
  • Catalog Number: 1436
  • Sales rank: 152,215


Disc 1
  1. 1 Slavonik Cradle Song, Op. 11 - Franz Xaver Neruda & David Hays (2:37)
    Composed byFranz Xaver Neruda
  2. 2 L'oiseau de feu (The Firebird), concert suite for orchestra No. 2: Berceuse - Igor Stravinsky & David Hays (3:09)
    Composed byIgor Stravinsky
  3. 3 Etudes (12) D'Execution Transcendente, for piano, Op. 11: No. 1. Berceuse - Sergey Lyapunov & David Hays (4:17)
    Composed bySergey Lyapunov
  4. 4 Berceuse Romantique, for violin & piano, Op. 9 - Fritz Kreisler & David Hays (4:05)
    Composed byFritz Kreisler
  5. 5 Nocturne No.6, for piano in F major, H. 40 - John Field & David Hays (5:36)
    Composed byJohn Field
  6. 6 Nocturne for piano No. 8 in D flat major, Op. 27/2, CT. 115 - Frédéric Chopin & David Hays (7:11)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
  7. 7 Pieces for Children Big and Small (12), for piano, 4 hands, Op. 85: No. 12 Abendlied (Evening Song), - Robert Schumann & David Hays (3:11)
    Composed byRobert Schumann
  8. 8 Jocelyn, opera: Berceuse - Benjamin Godard & David Hays (5:07)
    Composed byBenjamin Godard
  9. 9 Wiegenlied ("Guten Abend, gut Nacht"), song for voice & piano, Op. 49/4 - Johannes Brahms & David Hays (1:47)
    Composed byJohannes Brahms
  10. 10 Rêverie, for piano, L. 68 - Claude Debussy & David Hays (4:40)
    Composed byClaude Debussy
  11. 11 Wiegenlied ("Schlafe, schlafe, holder süsser Knabe"), song for voice & piano ("Mille Cherubini in Coro"), D. 498 (Op. 98/2) - Franz Schubert & David Hays (1:41)
    Composed byFranz Schubert
  12. 12 Liebesträume, notturno for piano No. 3 in A flat major ("O Lieb, so lang du lieben kannst"), S. 541/3 (LW A103/3) - Franz Liszt & David Hays (4:46)
    Composed byFranz Liszt
  13. 13 Nocturne & Tarantella for violin & piano, Op. 28, M30: No. 1 Notturno - Karol Szymanowski & David Hays (5:20)
    Composed byKarol Szymanowski
  14. 14 Oror ("Lullaby"), for violin & piano, Op. 1a - Alan Hovhaness & David Hays (2:58)
    Composed byAlan Hovhaness
  15. 15 Berceuse sur le nom de Gabriel Fauré, for violin & piano - Maurice Ravel & David Hays (2:58)
    Composed byMaurice Ravel
  16. 16 Dolly, suite for piano, 4 hands or orchestra, Op. 56: No. 1. Berceuse - Gabriel Fauré & David Hays (2:49)
    Composed byGabriel Fauré
  17. 17 Lullaby in a storm, song for voice & piano (16 Children's Songs), Op. 54/10 - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & David Hays (2:17)
    Composed byPeter Ilich Tchaikovsky
  18. 18 Lyric Pieces (6) for piano, Book 9, Op. 68: No. 5. At the Cradle - Edvard Grieg & David Hays (2:50)
    Composed byEdvard Grieg
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
David Hays Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously